We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cant get any better for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Regis City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Regis City Centre
Ranked #114 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cant get any better for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel was walking distance to all the major attractions. check in time was 2pm, the reception staff looked after our luggages at no cost as we were there at 10. Our room was the premier king bed on 12th floor. Theres a small window where u can see the traffic below. The bathroom was very basic, no toothbrush! The bed was very comfy. Overall I was really happy with the stay. We paid $135 per night which was alright as we saved lots of time and money with transport around the city. we found a pool on the roof on 45th floor, the view was amazing too.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    582
    492
    252
    162
See reviews for
238
566
219
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bethells Beach Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I just spent 2 nights and had a fantastic time. The staff went above and beyond with help and service. The room was a corner one on the sixth floor which we were told allowed more room for the double and single bed requested. Nice view over Hyde Park and back to city. No problems with the shower pressure or flooding in fact better than my one at home. Location perfect to make use of many eateries, public transport or even to walk around the CBD. There was a problem with the air con not working the first day but once we notified reception it was fixed immediately. We overall felt excellent value for somewhere just to sleep each night. An amazing view from the 45th floor was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kims0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The rooms were clean if a little small and staff friendly and obliging. The main thing was the Hotel is walking distance to everything near the city centre.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GandC1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I had read the reviews regarding noise and was slightly apprehensive, but we had decided that location was very important to two ladies who are getting on a bit!
Yes the noise from the traffic was there but it was more background noise than intrusive and I must agree with Penelope's comments that if you want to stay in a city within a certain budget you have to put up with the drawbacks. The helpfulness of the staff and cleanliness of the room more than made up for the noise.
Only negative comment was a slight stale smeel emanating from the bathroom (we suspect the shower curtain/drain) but it was not serious enough for us to complain about.

Room Tip: Try for a higher level room as this may make the noise level diminish a little, either that or take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AilsaPerth_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel during a spur of the moment trip to Sydney. Having learned that most reasonably priced accommodation was booked out in Sydney that weekend, we felt lucky to find the Park Regis, especially because it is so central and they offered a "park view". On arrival we quickly realised why everyone was staying elsewhere.

This hotel is what I would call budget accommodation, even if the price doesn't always reflect that. Our room was comfortable but the building is quite dated. And the street noise was unacceptably loud in the room. The on-site parking is very cramped and we were very glad we had brought our small car - I would not have even attempted to drive our 4WD in there... way too scary and difficult to manouevre without hitting anyone.

This hotel may suit those on a tight budget who aren't looking for anything flash but want to be centrally located near Town Hall, Hyde Park and Oxford Street. It definitely wasn't to our taste and I certainly hope that international visitors don't judge Sydney by this place. Hotel management should seriously consider double glazing the windows.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellebana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
#100 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#51 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
Travelodge Phillip Street Sydney City Hotel
Central Business District
Sydney Hotel CBD
Sydney Hotel CBD
#119 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis City Centre

Property: Park Regis City Centre
Address: 27 Park St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price range (per night): $130 - $399
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Regis City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Regis City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney
Park Regis City Centre Sydney
Park Regis Sydney
Park Regis Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing