We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 131
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 232
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 264
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton on the Park, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 165
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 144
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 208
USD 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveller rating
1,506
704
127
58
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,506
704
127
58
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate theatremarket streetgreat locationthe executive loungepitt st mallshopping districtdarling harbourstreet levelhigh teathe heart of the cityqueen victoria buildingnespresso machinepillow menularge bathroomroom servicecentral locationbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and the location was excellent.Close to shopping,restaurants,theatre and tourist sights.The Crossroads had mediocre service and the staff were not fluent in English and therefore did not understand the orders when guests ordered.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
1  Thank angelakrivohlavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear angelakrivohlavy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Swissotel Sydney.
I'm pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, however I note your feedback regarding your experience in Crossroads Bar and will be sure to pass this on to our Food & Beverage Manager - thank you for bringing this to my attention.
We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Art Deco. Good atmosphere and service.We were there for a course. We booked one of their elegants conference rooms. They made a mistake with our name and they couldn´t find the reservation. We complained and they offered us cheese board and a bottle of white wine in the room. A reward for the mistake. Well done!!

Room Tip: superior rooms with amazing views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank annasalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear annasalat,

Thank you so much for your review.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here a few times before and always found the rooms clean and modern and the service friendly. I also enjoy the fact they have valet parking to save the stress of parking in the city. The location is great half way between Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. I’m looking forward to my next stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ej100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ej100000,

Thank you for your kind review and most appreciated feedback. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location with great service and friendly staff. Comfortable rooms with good amenities and clean. Definitely recommend staying here for either business or pleasure - family friendly. Our go to hotel in Sydney.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
1  Thank deannamav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear deannamav,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation following your recent stay with us at Swissotel Sydney.
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! The team and I hope to welcome you back for another visit again soon.

Warm regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé and I decided to book a spontaneous weekend stay at Swissotel and we were blown away when we arrived and were upgraded to a balcony room.

We waited for our booking to be confirmed on the system which has never happened to me before? We decided to grab a drink and some food at the lobby bar. Food and drink were excellent.

I was wrapped to be upgraded but soon enough I was let down. The balcony rooms must not be occupied that often as there was dust everywhere and slightly outdated. Bed was terrible and

Balcony was disgusting, old chairs and rust and mould in cracks. You would think it would be cleaned every now and then. Windows were filthy from the outside so I had the blinds shut the entire time. Bathroom floor was dirty and as I walked in bare foot I could feel it under my feet. Shower was dirty and mouldy with old broken shower head.

I’m never one to complain and I give credit when it’s due. But I was disappointed with the stay and I’d probably only stay here again if I was going to go shopping as it’s so close to Pitt Street shops.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John F,

Thank you for your review. It was most definitely a shame to hear about the disappointing aspects of your stay. Please would you mind sending us a private message with your preferred contact number so a member of our Guest Relations team can call you to further discuss your experience. We sincerely apologise and hope to have the opportunity to show you the improvements we have made.

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews