We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Ranked #21 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed at the Media Grand Harbourside over the weekend in one of their studio rooms and I loved everything about these apartments. The location was excellent, I received great service, it was a clean beautiful room, tastefully decorated, with a modern flat screen TV, a safe, a beautiful large king size bed with wonderful pillows, and ironing facilities. It was a hot weekend and the air conditioner worked well. The room had an attached kitchenette with complimentary tea and coffee, and a well stocked minibar. I did not have a view it looked out over the Sydney Aquarium roof tops, but that did not matter to me. They also allowed late check out for a reasonable fee. I was very comfortable there and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquintyMaginty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHS, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Squitymaginty,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Medina Grand Harbourside. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that you had great service from the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Grand Harbourside sometime in the future.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    678
    141
    46
    26
See reviews for
421
783
85
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed last 23rd Dec for 8 nights on the 4th level. We were given a corner room and the view was awesome. The three of us were given 3 single bed each which was really good.
Price was good for the Darling Harbour location however it's at least 15 min walk to the CBD shopping and supermarket. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Pick a corner room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thegangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHS, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Thegangs
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Medina Grand Harbourside. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the location and that you found the team to be very pleasant and helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Grand Harbourside sometime in the future.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Absolutely appalling. Booked a "Premium Studio" and received a room overlooking the Aquariums rubbish bins. Fabulous view...NOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The room was filthy, no surface had been cleaned, fingermarks over every cupboard and dirty linen. I was also put next to the one lift that worked. Room was extremely noisy so 2 hours sleep max. Bed was the worst I had slept in over my entire holiday.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ishkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHS, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Ishkaa,

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback.

I am very sorry to read that your stay with us was not the positive experience that we hope all of our guests have. In regards to the points you have raised in relation to the cleanliness of the room, please be assured that I have I have addressed your concerns with the housekeeping team to improve our overall guest experience.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy the outlook of your room; we do have different room types and outlooks which we do clearly advise on all our websites.

In relation to the noise, we do have double glazing in all our rooms which we normally receive excellent feedback about. We normally also receive positive feedback about the comfort of our beds, as they are only one year old, however I am sorry that it was not to your preference.

Ishkaa, Thank you again for sharing your feedback, I want to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We are not city people, but having gone to Australia for the 3rd time we thought we ought to see Sydney. The Medina was a very good choice, well located for transport access - we used the ferries and the monorail to name but 2. Our suite had good facilities - including washing machine and a useful kitchenette. Shopping for groceries was a little limited but the local "convenience store" was OK.

If you want quality accommodation with slightly more ability to “do it yourself” than a standard hotel this is a very good option.

Sydney Aquarium next door too!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook Darling harbour - we didn't!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMQuestions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHS, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear the_mcguigans,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Medina Grand Harbourside. I was delighted to read that you found Medina Grand Harbourside was a good choice for your visit to Sydney. I am pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and facilities the room has to offer. While we do have a convenience store located on the same block, there is a Cole’s supermarket on the corner of George and King Street which is an 8 minute walk from the hotel.
We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Medina Grand Harbourside sometime in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was small and a bit pokey. It had a comfortable KS bed, with crisp linen. A small desk had a flat screen TV & power points to charge appliances. A large mirrored wardrobe overlooked the bed. A glass sliding door opened onto a private balcony. The room had air conditioning. The small kitchen alcove near the front door had a food & drinks mini bar, bar fridge and a small selection of cutlery & crockery. The large spacious bathroom had the toilet, basin with long counter and large shower recess. Plenty of white fluffy towels and range of toiletries are on supply. The water temperature and pressure were great.

I had full Next G mobile phone and internet reception. I am not sure of the cost of wifi cost or laundry service. Room service is offered & delicious – from the lobby restaurant. The best thing about the place is the location: walking distance to Darling Harbour’s bars cafes & restaurants, the Sydney Aquarium, museums, cinemas and so many other tourist attractions. And if you are driving, there is secure undercover parking at a fee.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussie_shark_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGHS, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear aussie_shark_girl,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Medina Grand Harbourside. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay along with the location of the hotel.
I’m sorry you found the standard studio a bit small and pokey; we do have a number of different room types which offer more room and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Grand Harbourside sometime in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Darling Harbour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): $194 - $430
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Toga Hotels, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing