We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PeterandJenny R

Budget hotel room close to hospital.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2024
Overall the room was comfortable but very compact. It was pretty clean but the shower seemed to have some mould in the grout. It had heating and cooling and good security. The staff were friendly and helpful. They even carried my bags up the stairs.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Take earplugs if you like to sleep in.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Hotel Website
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
0.5 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • Trip.com
    AU$210
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
1.4 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$227
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • Official Site
    AU$249
1.9 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$315
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
  • Hotels.com
    AU$315
1.5 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Aster Rooftop Bar
AU$360
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$360
  • Priceline
    AU$360
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
1.7 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
1.5 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
AU$370
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$370
  • Vio.com
    AU$365
  • Expedia.com
    AU$369
2.1 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$454
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$411
  • Vio.com
    AU$393
  • Agoda.com
    AU$401
1.6 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Pool
Fitness centre
Hotel Views
AU$310
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
  • Vio.com
    AU$284
  • Priceline
    AU$310
2.2 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$185
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$159
1.3 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
277
49
22
13
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
49
22
13
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king cross no lift great location deluxe room kings cross station recommend this hotel great stay comfortable bed enjoyable stay rooms are clean public transport mini bar potts point min walk darlinghurst balcony cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2024

AThe location is truly exceptional, with a prime setting that is sure to impress. The room itself is of superior quality, providing a comfortable and inviting space. The bathroom boasts a refreshing shower, making it a delightful experience. Additionally, the room features a spacious balcony that is perfect for enjoying the company of another individual. The overall atmosphere is tranquil, ensuring a peaceful stay without any disturbances from neighboring rooms. Communication with the staff is effortless, guaranteeing a seamless experience. Lastly, the room provides ample space for a restful night's sleep, ensuring utmost comfort and satisfaction.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Colinbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2024

Great location! Great showers! Great staff!
Perfect for a night (or nights) in the city.
I’m a solo female traveller & have always felt safe & secure here.
Excellent food, coffee, entertainment on the doorstep.
Great walkability & public transport access
Repeat stay & I’ll be back again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris65lvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2024

We booked the family room for 3 people. The room is very small and doesn’t have any windows that open. The one window that they show on the website doesn’t open and on top the blind was broken, so we couldn’t roll it up, so there was no daylight in the room at all. There was mold in the bathroom and the whole room was stuffy and even the bed sheets were wet from the mold. The air con is only in the bathroom so there is no way to get fresh air into the main room. One of us had asthma and we called the hotel to tell them we couldn’t stay in a moldy room, but he just told us it’s not his concern and we have to contact booking. So we had to look for another hotel at 11pm at night after a 20 hour flight because the employee wasn’t helpful at all.

Booking however told us to get in contact with the hotel to request a refund. We tried to call the hotel so many times but most of the times no one picked up, and when they picked up they were useless and tried to get rid of us and told us to talk to the manager, who didn’t have a phone number and the only way to contact him was that he calls us. First we got told the manager is on holidays and comes back a few days later. We asked them to tell the manager to call us. But guess what, no one called. A few days later I called again and got told the manager gets back to me after his meeting that day, no one called again. The next day I got told the manager already left the office, the next day I got told the manager is not there and will call me back. The „Manager“ never called me back, and we lost 700€ to this crap hotel.

DON’T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE AND STAY AT THIS HOTEL, THERE ARE WAAAAY BETTER HOTELS FOR A CHEAPER PRICE.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2024

Its a great location, with Clean facility n rooms. I meet with effective n friendly staff . Very helpful staff. I have a great stay n will look to come back again, especually if i want to visit sydney opeta house for concerts. One point of note us to remember the code at the door.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2024 via mobile

The word Boutique should never ever be associated with a dive like this.

Hideous subway-style graffiti features on the walls of a noodle thin stairwell which even Naomi Campbell would need to turn sideways to fit into. Dragging 60kg of luggage up four flights of those stairs was not a good start.

The room was abysmally small, perched above a busy street full of yahoos, loud cars and trucks with a balcony door that doesn’t seal so that the wind howls like a lonely wolf from dusk till dawn.

A fragrance of mould permeates the air and to add to the cacophony of hollering, revving and howling, the garish LED of the smoke alarm conveniently placed right above the head of the bed enhances the simulation of being outside on the road under a street light, rather than in a quiet, dark, comfortable hotel room.

We cut our stay short because one night of no sleep in such a noisy matchbox was more than enough. Avoid this hotel at all costs.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 800DavidB800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews