We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bahagia s

Sydney Boutique Hotel Amazing Experience

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 May 2024
The check-in process was superb easy! We were arrived at 7 AM and even they allowed us to kept the luggage until the room ready at check-in time (2 PM). So it made us comfortable to have time went around the city for couple hours before check-in time.

Talking about the room, I stayed with other 2 friends and the room was perfect fit to 3 people with huge luggage. The room and bathroom superb clean even the shampoo and body wash very good brand, L'occitane.

The only problem with another 1 start I will not give is about elevator. There's no elevator at all and can you imagine to bring up your luggage from lobby up to the room at 3rd floor? I'm dying LOL

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to you guys. Very close to the Kings Cross station and bus stops. You can also walk to city attractions from hotel: Darling Harbor for only 20 mins, Opera House for only 25 mins, Macquaire's Chairs Park for only 25 mins. It only took me 10 mins walk to Bus Stop with Bus No 333 that brought me to Paddington Suburb and Bondi Beach.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
  • Hotel Website
    AU$180
0.5 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$259
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
  • Official Site
    AU$264
1.9 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • Trip.com
    AU$210
1.4 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$293
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
  • Destinia.com
    AU$271
  • Priceline
    AU$287
1.5 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Vio.com
    AU$124
  • Priceline
    AU$145
1.3 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Aster Rooftop Bar
AU$355
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$355
  • Priceline
    AU$355
  • Expedia.com
    AU$355
1.7 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$128
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$125
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
1.5 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
AU$174
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Vio.com
    AU$149
1.6 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Pool
Fitness centre
AU$360
No prepayment needed
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$360
  • Vio.com
    AU$352
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
2.1 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Views
AU$310
  • Priceline
    AU$305
  • Vio.com
    AU$277
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
2.2 km from Sydney Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
277
49
22
13
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
49
22
13
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king cross no lift great location deluxe room kings cross station recommend this hotel great stay comfortable bed enjoyable stay rooms are clean public transport mini bar potts point min walk darlinghurst balcony cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2024 via mobile

Room was clean and had everything we needed.
Location is central so it is very convenient to get around to the restaurants, shops and the train station. Reception was helpful and provided us with all the help we needed. Easy check in process.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Appechha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Great little hotel near king's Cross station. Very convenient and easy to check in and stay in. Bed was comfortable and the overall room and bathroom were clean with no issues. The late check in system was communicated clearly and had no issues with it

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 88jerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2024

This is my second stay at the Sydney Boutique Hotel and I will definitely be back soon. The rooms are clean, comfortable and always well maintained. I just love where the hotel is located; close to the station, a lovely walk into the city and great places to eat just outside the door. The character of the area speaks for itself…love it. A big thanks to Dom for making me feel so welcome. A great place for a solo traveller too.

Room tip: Reception staff members are very helpful. Don’t hesitate to ask anything.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024 via mobile

A complete misrepresentation of what you get when you are unfortunate enough to stay in this filthy hotel.

We booked two ‘deluxe’ rooms with balconies overlooking the street and were horrified by the standard of accommodation when we arrived. The website completely misrepresents the rooms as they were obviously taken immediately after decoration and the rooms have both been properly cleaned since!

Our room on the 2nd floor had a door that doesn’t fit properly so your room is flooded with light from the hallway. You walk past a battered tatty cupboard that serves as wardrobe. The hangers are a mish-mash of those left behind by previous visitors, the door is battered, scratched and marked with what I hope is nail polish.

Beside the bed is a broken table. Then a TV and heater on the wall with wires dangling attractively. A fridge juts out beyond a slim table with the kettle, which you need to place on floor to reach the plug. The air condition rattles and shutters from behind the attractively grill meaning it’s unusable at night.

Paint flakes off the ceiling, the wall is a mosaic of grubby black marks and the floor is filthy. Our son’s room had a hole behind the fridge which was a highway for insects and under the fridge it was an insect graveyard.

The bathroom was serviceable- not boutique but our sink was cracked and, as mentioned by a previous review, our son’s toilet was broken. There’s mildew in the shower and goodness knows what is on the shower curtain.

The balcony is also filthy with stains on the decking floor, black marks on the walls and the shutters heavily stained and chipped. The door to the balcony doesn’t lock and the two rattan chairs are broken.

As for public areas…they have opted for graffiti in the lobby and up the stairs, there are broken stair tiles and a bean bag blocked the return on the stair.

The receptionist works 8-4 then you access via a security code - if you forget your code you can read it through the locked door - insecure.

We asked to leave after one night requesting a refund for night two but the receptionist is unable to assist and suggested we email the owner. We did so, listing our complaints and disappointment but it would appear they are as behind on their admin as they are on cleaning and decoration as they didn’t manage to respond.

This is not a boutique hotel - it is more like a 16th century midden must have
been - pack a hazmat suit if you visit.

I cannot stress enough - AVOID AVOID AVOID!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stephenhU6923IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sydney Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback and we would share it to our management for further review.

We will relook into how we handle this in the future and we are hoping that you would give us another chance in the future.

Best Regards,
Brandon - The SBH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

We had a lovely stay here. Room was a good size for a one night stay, great bathrooms, air con, and a cupboard for our clothes too. We arrived pretty late at night when the desk was unattended but they quickly gave us easy instructions on how to get in after a very short phone call. A solid experience.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews