We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for business stay”
Review of Hyde Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyde Park Inn
Ranked #59 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at the Hyde Park Inn with colleagues for a business meeting in Sydney in March. It was very conveniently located, close to Museum rail station when arriving from the aiport and right in the CBD. I was impressed that I could check into my room when I arrived at 11am and have a well needed shower and snooze after my long haul flight from London. The quality of the room and bathroom was excellent. I enjoyed walking in the park and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants in the vicinty. It's only a short stroll to Darling harbour, or you can take the free bus to circular quay and jump on a ferry. The continental breakfast is quite basic but it's fine. I thought $22 for internet was a bit pricy, but maybe that's standard in Sydney. The room was lovely and quiet and I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 779 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here in February. Had emailed hotel to advise that we would be arriving early and our request for the room to be ready if possible was made. Unfortunately it was a smoking room and due to asthma we were unable to stay in this room and the staff came up trumps and changed rooms for us. As this room was not available we shown into the day room where we were able to wait and make tea, coffee etc. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel was clean.
The room we had was great overlooked Hyde Park. Breakfast was enough to set you up for the day with cereals and bread. Handy having a small kitchenette in room and supermarkets close by, 5 minute walk. 7 eleven store next door convenient but expensive.
Location was great just a few meters from hotel was bus stops and there is a free service runs during the day which takes you down to circular quays. Museum stop at the corner of Hyde Park was 2 minutes walk. Hyde Park is a lovely park to walk and sit in. Darling Harbour 15 minutes walk and you can walk from the opera house through the botanical gardens to the hotel well worth doing.
Would defiantly stay here again when we visit Sydney.

Room Tip: High up room overlooking Hyde Park try deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank made4travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Loved staying here,handy to shopping,train station across the road,very central to everything,

Room Tip: Get online and look it up!!! all positions are great, love the rooms that look out over Hyde Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pateenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed in a family room on the 14th floor overlooking Hyde Park room 146 was excellent. Continental Breakfast supplied cereal,milk,juice,fruit,toast and spreads really good value rooms cleaned daily by excellent staff the reception staff could not be faulted will definately stay here again. I have never stayed in a hotel where i could say all the staff were of the highest quality well done guys they went out of their way to make you feel welcome I arrived on an early flight and was taken to a day room with tv,couches,tea/coffee whilst waiting for my room thanks again. Free carparking was a bonus as was the breakfast so we didnt have to rush around in the morning looking for somewhere to get something to eat. Small kitchenette but enough to do what we wanted. The view overlooking the park and harbour was nice to view when you wake up in the morning.Visited Sydney with 4 young adults but the room was still spacious.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking Hyde Park have a great view and small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lairoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

After being in transit for 23.5 hours, we got to the hotel at 10.45am, although we we not allowed into the room before 2pm, the reception staff were so helpful, they allowed us up to the room to shower and unpack. The room itself had a balcony overlooking Hyde Park and the Anzac Memorial. It was clean, a good size and very comfortable. The hotel itself was within walking distance of the city, Circular Quay,Darling Harbour so had no need for transport to go anywhere- From the airport we just got onto the Metro and got off where the Hotel was right opposite the station-perfect, no waiting for airport shuttles or expensive taxis-We would not hesitate to stay there again and at $170 AUD it was a good price for the position of the hotel-

Room Tip: If you are a smoker- chose the delux rooms they have the balcony overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happymoEssexGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner West
Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Surry Hills
Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#39 of 186 in Sydney
4,590 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Inn

Address: 271 Elizabeth St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Sydney
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#34 Business Hotel in Sydney
#53 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: AU$192 - AU$474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel in Sydney Australia offering quality family accommodation with views of Hyde Park and Sydney Harbour. The Hyde Park Inn is a 93 room property in the heart of Sydney’s Central Business District across from beautiful Hyde Park. For comfort, cost, facilities, location, transport and spectacular views of the city, the Hyde Park Inn is the place to stay in Sydney.Our Rooms include all new furniture, fittings and appliances including LCD TV's, DVD's & Microwaves in all rooms as well as cook tops fitted in all Deluxe Studio & Family Rooms and Apartments.The rooms also feature all new interior design including carpet, bedding furniture and curtains to create a contemporary yet comfortable feel.Conference & Meeting CentreIntroducing the Hyde Park Forum Conference and Meeting Centre. An all new state of the art Conference and Meeting Centre in Sydney's CBD. Featuring built in AV & IT equipment including data projection, teleconferencing and videoconferencing units. Two meeting rooms and an Executive Boardroom with exhibition/trade show space available. All rooms face Hyde Park and feature abundant natural light.Hyde Park Forum, Small Meeting SolutionsLevel One, 271 Elizabeth Street Sydney ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hyde Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Hotel Sydney
Park Inn Hyde
Park Inn Sydney
Hyde Park Inn Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing