We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we recommend to all if you can afford ,please book with four season Sydeny you will never regret.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #29 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“we recommend to all if you can afford ,please book with four season Sydeny you will never regret.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

we recommend four season Sydeny to any one who can afford , please must stay at four season while travelling to Australia, for central location, comfortable room and its facilities and cexcellent service .

Room Tip: all rooms are good ,except if you would like to see opera house from your room window ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank munirelahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,879
    1,309
    575
    193
    125
See reviews for
732
2,450
300
974
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Situated about 100 yards from the opera house proves it is the perfect location. Last time I visited was at new years and you have the best seat in the house for fireworks, amazing. The hotel is your typical four seasons. Modern and plenty to do. The pool is nice and the gym is excellent. The rooms were slightly out dated but the views were exceptional. Would return almost instantly if I could.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kesbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
150 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 588 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is a Four Seasons hotel, and this should mean that no many words need to be spent to speak about. But during the stay there have been some point of inefficiency that you don't expect by this brand.
Of course, on the whole, the experience is positive.
The most disturbing thing was that the only day that we came back before 4pm (16.00) we found the room undone. I think that this is not possibile in an hotel of such standard. Moreover the housekeeping took more than 1 hour before cleaning the room since our call. To be true we have been given the access and use of the executive club without any charge in the meantime and we found an hand written apologize letter with some sweets when we went back to the room, but it hasn't been nice to wait such long time after a tiring day.
Then the first day we have also found some hairs in the bathroom..another thing that you don't expect in a Four Seasons.
The breakfast is excellent and the presence of a piano singer during it is a pleasure.
One bonus point for the location, just steps from Sydney bridge, harbour and Opera House.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

No complaint about location or rooms; but we were regularly passed over for service whilst Americans behind us in the queue were attended to preferentially. Foyer staff seemed bored and inconvenienced (room service staff nice tho). Full of American tour groups / chaotic & stressful environment.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AirmileAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsSydney, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Alex,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some insights from your recent stay, we always appreciate timely feedback, allowing us the opportunity to improve the guest experience.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed most aspects of your stay including our location and guest rooms, however I was very concerned to hear you felt overlooked in favour of other guests in the queue. The hotel strives to attend to our guests needs in a fair and orderly fashion to ensure everyone receives the best possible service experience.

I would be most grateful if you could please send me the details of your stay including the reservation name and dates of stay so I can further investigate this scenario. I can be reached by emailing david.macklin@fourseasons.com

Thank you for providing us with this opportunity to respond to your valuable feedback.

Yours sincerely,

David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I just recently returned from a trip to Australia. I traveled with a friend and we were in Sydney for 4 nights, Cairns for 4 nights and back to Sydney for 1 night. The first 4 nights we stayed at the Marriott Circular Quay and the last night after returning from Cairns we stayed at the Four Seasons in Circular Quay. The Marriott far surpassed the Four Seasons. The room was nicer and bigger and came with two double beds, the concierge staff were extremely helpful with restaurant and bar suggestions and researching and booking various events and the location was great to explore Sydney. The Four Season by comparison had a small room with two twin beds, the room and hallway had a horrible smell and the concierge was not very helpful although the location was just a good as the Marriott. If you are debating about the Marriott or Four Seasons, hands down go with the Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsSydney, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Azwildcat,

Thank you for your informative feedback about your experience of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney during your recent travels to Australia, I hope you have taken back some wonderful memories of the land Down Under.

It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the location we offer, we are certainly fortunate to have Sydney Harbour as part of our front yard. I was, however, sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience of our guest rooms and Concierge services, this is indeed disappointing and I will certainly address your comments with our Housekeeping and Concierge teams.

We do take our guest feedback very seriously and would welcome the opportunity to make improvements where possible, therefore I would very much appreciate receiving some further insight into your experience with us via email at david.macklin@fourseasons.com

Thank you again for your comments enabling us to act on enhancing our hotel experience.

Yours sincerely,

David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,001 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#19 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,055 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Central Business District
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): $114 - $714
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing