We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$405
Shangri-La.com
AU$405
Priceline
AU$405
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,458)
Filter reviews
8,458 results
Traveller rating
4,781
2,022
831
447
377
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,781
2,022
831
447
377
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club blu bar altitude restaurant opera house circular quay top floor window seat rocks area room service harbour view turn down service four seasons club room corner room high tea buffet breakfast five star hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 8,458 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2023 via mobile

Had a wonderfull experience at my birthday high tea.! The food was amazing, staff very friendly, seating was excellent. A big thankyou to Johnny and Shaun at the front desk for their fabulous attendance when my daughter left her handbag in a taxi. The bag was returned after these amazing gentleman managed to track it down!
We cant thank you enough for your attendance in this stressfull situation.
The day ended up a huge success!!
Thankyou !

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 759suziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Sydney, Owner at Shangri-La Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Good morning,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful overall experience in true Shangri-La style. We are so pleased you enjoyed High Tea on level 36 and that our staff delighted you.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mandy Huang
Director of Rooms
Shangri-La Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2023

Brilliant stay, great location on the Rocks, superb room with great view, staff were helpful and professional, took great care, concierges were outstanding. The Shangri La was the perfect hotel for us catching our cruise ship from the harbour a 5 minute walk away.

Room tip: We were located on the 15th floor.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Sydney, Owner at Shangri-La Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

Good morning,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful overall experience in true Shangri-La style. We are so pleased you enjoyed your room, supreme views, location and that our staff delighted you.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mandy Huang
Director of Rooms
Shangri-La Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

We booked a grand premier harbor king for 5 nights with a view for the ages. WOW!!
The most incredible view of Sydney harbor, the bridge and the opera house.
The welcome was first class, the check in was smooth, the concierge helped with everything we needed.
Our room was spotless and everything worked.
The housekeepers were polite and kept the room topped up with all the essentials.
Close to the rocks for dining and circular quay for easy transport options
Overall: one of the most memorable stays in a Shangri La for me and simply an unbeatable location.

Room tip: Take a taxi to the Hotel as it's up a hill. Once your there it's easy to walk.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brett f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Sydney, Owner at Shangri-La Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Good morning,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful overall experience in true Shangri-La style. We are so pleased you enjoyed your room, supreme views, location and that our staff delighted you.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mandy Huang
Director of Rooms
Shangri-La Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Not to the high standard normally expected from the Shangri la group.
Check in very slow and functional with no personal charm certainly not welcomed or made to feel special.
Rooms well appointed. Good facilities. Excellent beds and quality linens.
Breakfast a total rip off at $59 each plus tax
Only had an indoor pool
Gym excellent
Located up a big hill but within walking distance of trams and most amenities.
Lots of big tour groups in reception and the bar area who tended to take over the hotel and lobby at times!

Room tip: Eat breakfast elsewhere unless included in your room rate Pool indoor only Located at the top of a very steep hill
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patriciac366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Sydney, Owner at Shangri-La Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Good morning,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed during your stay and we have taken note of the issues you have shared. Rest assured this has been raised with our team and we hope you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in the hotel.

We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter with you further. You may like to contact me directly at mandy.huang@shangri-la.com.

Kind regards,

Mandy Huang
Director of Rooms
Shangri-La Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

This is a great hotel in a fabulous location overlooking Sydney Harbour. The room was spacious, clean and very well appointed - we had a Grand Premier Harbour View Room. So, the stay was great, and our problem arose when we left on 5th October this year (2023). A deposit for incidentals had been taken at check-in, nothing unusual there. A few days later, I noticed it had not been returned and so, emailed into the hotel to enquire as to why this was. I was advised it would be returned within a few days. Another 10 days of back and fore and I STILL do not have my deposit back, nearly three weeks after leaving the hotel! Looking at other reviews, it seems this is an ongoing and persistent issue with this particular hotel. Given the cost of staying at this hotel, it is beyond comprehension that they are treating their paying customers so poorly. I should not have to spend so much time trying to get my own money back from a hotel that appears to care very little about the situation at all. I wonder how many people do not check their statements to ensure their money was ever returned? Surely a legal and ethical question arises here? If the deposit is important to you, consider carefully whether you want the hassle of getting it back before booking to stay here.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T2770HScarll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La Sydney, Owner at Shangri-La Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Good morning,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed during your stay and that your experience did not meet your or Shangri-La Sydney's standards. I have taken note of the issues you have raised and be rest assured this has been raised with our team.

We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter with you further. You may like to contact me directly at mandy.huang@shangri-la.com.

Kind regards,

Mandy Huang
Director of Rooms
Shangri-La Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews