We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$206
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$175
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
51
96
75
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
96
75
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street three nights bed was very comfortable darlinghurst paddington
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2023 via mobile

Good location, easy to find, near many places. The room was clean and beautiful, I quickly took a few photos.
We arrived at 12:00 noon, they helped me check in 2 hours early and did not charge a fee.
The only downside is that the hotel does not have an elevator

Room tip: The receptionist will be at the counter from 8:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m., not 24/7
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chuclinhle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2023 via mobile

Pokey noisy unclean and lacking any hospitality. The noise was terrible and got no satisfaction from reception. Uncomfortable bed. Unclean bathroom. Broken closet and poor in room offerings. The receptionist was pleasant. Will I be back……no.

Room tip: Avoid unless desperate.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Droumleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023

Fast check in / we actually stayed on 3 occasions . We stayed in the hotel in 2007 and it hasn’t been updated since! Rooms varied but are dark , furniture not in great condition and plug sockets hard to find . Shower bath equipment often cracked but clean .
The location is good and price is good for expensive sydney. One room (308) was so bad we requested a move. It’s very handy fir Darlinghurst and Paddington and Oxford street . Decor reminds me of an 80s gay club !

Room tip: You got to be pretty relaxed to stay here , not luxurious on any way .
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flyingscotsman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2023

Booked and stayed due to health appointments at nearby St Vincents.
The room was seriously budget, and the décor very tacky.
We wondered if the place was masquerade as a potential brothel from the décor, and suspect people.
The bathroom was completely filled with a layer of black mould.
At one point i trod on a very small piece of something on the carpet next to the bed barefoot, wiped it off with a tissue and it was actually human poo.
The bed was comfy but moved around a lot and found multiple stains on the sheets although they had been cleanly laundered.
The only plus was the location and the price. Such potential for a small boutique style place- but lots of cheap trade work.
Certainly a place of cleaning horrors.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bekz2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2023

The good - the location is pretty central and the bed was very comfortable. The ride to/from the airport was about 20 minutes and about 50 dollars Aus. We could book the room for one night on the New Years' weekend and it was < $200 US.
The rest - Overall, the Kirketon could use an update. The hotel facility was retrofitted into the building and while this can produce a fun and funky (in a good way) experience, the Kirketon is more funky (in not a good way). The lobby and room furnishings are tired and weird (not in a "hip" way). The windows are FILTHY. I think the room and bathroom were clean but the lighting is not great. There is no lift so be prepared to carry you and all your stuff up the stairs. Our room was strangely laid out so that there was about 1 foot between the bed and wall and we had to lift our suitcases over the bed to get them to the other side where we could put them down. We also basically had to walk sideways to move through that opening. The bathroom was a long, thin (~12 foot x 2 foot - think bowling lane) "room" with a small sink at the top of the corridor and toilet at the end with the shower jutting back into the main room on the side.

Room tip: There is no one at the front desk as a rule - you need to call to get help - and they only answer the phone during their office hours.
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 934kirstinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews