We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience of my life!!!”

Australian Surf Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Australian Surf Tours our passion is to spread the love of surfing by giving our campers the knowledge and confidence they need to catch and ride a wave. In doing so we employ experienced, fun surf coaches, locate our surf camp near various surf breaks for all conditions and surfing levels. All in all we offer a perfect recipe for an awesome surfing adventure. Every tour is different because we cater to preferences and personalities. We set a basic flexible schedule that allows for two surf instruction sessions a day with meals before, in between and after. Outside of the surf we can spend our time in rock pools, feeding wildlife, building a campfire and heaps more. It’s up to you to decide & we’ll make it happen. We have strategically chosen a location that accommodates all surfing levels from complete beginner to the most advanced in hopes that we can achieve a reputation of more than just an ordinary surf camp. We want to bring together everyone who shares our passion for surfing from beginner to experienced, to have a good time in a beautiful place!Get "The Real Aussie Experience" with Australian Surf Tours by booking today.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Date of experience: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Australian Surf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"feeding stingrays"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 19 reviews
"learn how"
in 11 reviews
"rock pools"
in 10 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 12 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"waves"
in 49 reviews
"lesson"
in 43 reviews
"teacher"
in 29 reviews
"crew"
in 34 reviews
"beaches"
in 39 reviews
"australia"
in 67 reviews
"beginners"
in 17 reviews
"trainers"
in 4 reviews
"organisation"
in 8 reviews
"skills"
in 8 reviews
"paddle"
in 5 reviews
Filter

82 - 86 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

Such a great experience and I can’t recommend it enough. I learnt not only how to surf, but how to understand the surf report and read the waves. AST provides a friendly, non-intimidating environment that enables you to have fun and experience he joy of catching a wave. Suitable for all ages! Give it a go!

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chloe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Australian Surf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hey Chloe!

Thanks for your awesome feedback!
Looking forward to see you again in the water for some more waves :D
Yeww!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Thanks ATS for an awesome ladies surfing day! The team were fantastic and I learnt so much. Looking forward to more lessons :)

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Georgiakate21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Australian Surf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks Georgia for your great feedback!!
The Ladies day was so much fun and you did so well !!

Looking forward to see you catching some more waves soon :D
Yeww!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Had a magical first ever surf experience at AST. All the staff made Christmas Eve a fabulous, fun and enjoyable experience. In particular, surf coach Lucky

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Phsynox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Australian Surf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hey!!
Thanks for your feedback!

Hope to see you again soon in the water :D
YYeww!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We had such a great time.

We’re a family of five and we booked, paid, confirmed and received the confirmation text ( not auto) within a short time. The website was super easy to use.

Our instructor Lucky was caring, friendly, helpful and full of positive energy. He made it lots of fun.

We highly recommend the surf school and would go back again, would love to do the week long course if time permitted.

Highly recommended!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Spikeylettuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Australian Surf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks for your awesome review!!
We' re glad you had a fantastic time! Thanks for choosing us and sharing your experience, keep the good vibes alive!
We hope to see you again in the water soon!

Have a beautiful day!
The AST Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Australian Surf Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Australian Surf Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing