We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life changing!”

Australian Surf Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Australian Surf Tours our passion is to spread the love of surfing by giving our campers the knowledge and confidence they need to catch and ride a wave. In doing so we employ experienced, fun surf coaches, locate our surf camp near various surf breaks for all conditions and surfing levels. All in all we offer a perfect recipe for an awesome surfing adventure. Every tour is different because we cater to preferences and personalities. We set a basic flexible schedule that allows for two surf instruction sessions a day with meals before, in between and after. Outside of the surf we can spend our time in rock pools, feeding wildlife, building a campfire and heaps more. It’s up to you to decide & we’ll make it happen. We have strategically chosen a location that accommodates all surfing levels from complete beginner to the most advanced in hopes that we can achieve a reputation of more than just an ordinary surf camp. We want to bring together everyone who shares our passion for surfing from beginner to experienced, to have a good time in a beautiful place!Get "The Real Aussie Experience" with Australian Surf Tours by booking today.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Date of experience: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Australian Surf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"feeding stingrays"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 19 reviews
"learn how"
in 11 reviews
"rock pools"
in 10 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 12 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"waves"
in 49 reviews
"lesson"
in 43 reviews
"teacher"
in 29 reviews
"crew"
in 34 reviews
"beaches"
in 39 reviews
"australia"
in 67 reviews
"beginners"
in 17 reviews
"trainers"
in 4 reviews
"organisation"
in 8 reviews
"skills"
in 8 reviews
"paddle"
in 5 reviews
Filter

97 - 101 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Jose was an amazing teacher and his love for surfing wore off on us! We are at very different levels but he had no trouble balancing our needs! Thanks Jose!

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ag9942016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Australian Surf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thanks for your fantastic review!
So glad you enjoyed your surfing experience!! José is a great teacher!
We hope you keep surfing and riding beautiful waves!

The AST Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Everything was perfect! Amazing staff, amazing activities, amazing food, amazing beaches.... Thank you very much for the incredible christmas with you! The place is very beautiful! The activities (feeding stingray, kangaroos..... activities on the beach and SURFING!!!!) was stunning! Thanks to the cookers, all meals was delicious! Thanks to the drivers ( Sharon and Eddy) for their good humour! Special thank to Lucky who taught me surfing with lots of fun :-) and with patience ;-) Now I love surfing!
Thank you very much australian surf tours for the excellent organization!
I want to come back <3
Séverine from France

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Séverine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Australian Surf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hey Séverine!

Thanks so much for your amazing review!!
So nice to hear this!!
We hope you keep surfing and keep sharing the stoke!

Have a beautiful day and an epic Year 2018!!

The AST Team!!
Yeww!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Australian Surf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

My 11yo daughter did a 3 day school holiday learn to surf program. She is just a beginner but had so much fun. Instructors were great, it was very well organised and I would recommend it to anyone.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bradmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Manager at Australian Surf Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks so much for the review! Glad your daughter had an amazing time!!
I hope she keeps surfing and spreading the good vibes!

Have an amazing day and an amazing year!!

The AST Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Australian Surf Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Australian Surf Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing