We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 143
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 166
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 264
USD 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 194
USD 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 148
USD 144
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 252
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 261
USD 173
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 151
USD 145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 206
USD 185
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
742
316
133
46
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
316
133
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeopera housecircular quaygreat locationbridge viewcruise terminaltrain stationsydney harbourwithin walking distanceshort walkearly checkbotanical gardenseasy accessgreat roomrocksferriesconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This hotel is in a great location. Right near the metro, the cruise ship terminal, the Opera House, and the ferries. The hotel offers everything imaginable. When booking, look for lounge access. It is worth the extra money.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank aw0rld2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our 4-night stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel. The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring the city. It is a short, convenient, 5 minute walk to Circular Quay, to the ferries, and to one of the major attractions on the harbor, The Sydney Opera House. The Hop-On-Hop-Off bus is practically around the corner. The room was comfortable, clean, quiet & well equipped. The buffet breakfast offered at the hotel is beyond outstanding. You will not want for anything for breakfast. There are many fine restaurants within walking distance of the hotel & it is very close to The Rocks neighborhood, where there is an abundance of restaurants. The hotel staff was friendly, courteous, welcoming, attentive, and professional. I wholeheartedly recommend the Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel without reservation.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a week, room was clean, comfortable and spacious.
Reasons for scoring 4:
- over Easter weekend we were waiting sometimes 15-20 min for the lift, as only 2 of out 5 were working
- no beach towels available you had to wait 15-20 min for somebody to bring them
- over Easter weekend half of the bars are closed, which is really strange for such big hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SSwiat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel and sharing your experience with us.

Whilst you found your room to your liking, I apologise that at this time we did not exceed your expectations and I thank you for your feedback and I have shared this to the engineering department and Management team.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very professional, accommodating staff. Clean, quiet rooms. Excellent location. Good value. We are Marriott Platinum Elite guests and were very happy with this property. We will definitely use this hotel on our next visit to Sydney.

Room Tip: Ask for a clear Opera House view or a clear Bridge View
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

First time at this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Room was very modern, well equipped and very quiet. Brilliant location for jumping on a cruise, so convenient, very short walk to cruise terminal.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kittyb5716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews