We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
947
407
184
66
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
407
184
66
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house the executive lounge circular quay great location bridge view cruise terminal early check train station sydney harbour within walking distance short walk concierge staff botanical gardens pitt street easy walk an upgrade great room
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This hotel is in a great location. Right near the metro, the cruise ship terminal, the Opera House, and the ferries. The hotel offers everything imaginable. When booking, look for lounge access. It is worth the extra money.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank aw0rld2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our 4-night stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel. The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring the city. It is a short, convenient, 5 minute walk to Circular Quay, to the ferries, and to one of the major attractions on the harbor, The Sydney Opera House. The Hop-On-Hop-Off bus is practically around the corner. The room was comfortable, clean, quiet & well equipped. The buffet breakfast offered at the hotel is beyond outstanding. You will not want for anything for breakfast. There are many fine restaurants within walking distance of the hotel & it is very close to The Rocks neighborhood, where there is an abundance of restaurants. The hotel staff was friendly, courteous, welcoming, attentive, and professional. I wholeheartedly recommend the Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel without reservation.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a week, room was clean, comfortable and spacious.
Reasons for scoring 4:
- over Easter weekend we were waiting sometimes 15-20 min for the lift, as only 2 of out 5 were working
- no beach towels available you had to wait 15-20 min for somebody to bring them
- over Easter weekend half of the bars are closed, which is really strange for such big hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SSwiat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel and sharing your experience with us.

Whilst you found your room to your liking, I apologise that at this time we did not exceed your expectations and I thank you for your feedback and I have shared this to the engineering department and Management team.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very professional, accommodating staff. Clean, quiet rooms. Excellent location. Good value. We are Marriott Platinum Elite guests and were very happy with this property. We will definitely use this hotel on our next visit to Sydney.

Room tip: Ask for a clear Opera House view or a clear Bridge View
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1405BVjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

First time at this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Room was very modern, well equipped and very quiet. Brilliant location for jumping on a cruise, so convenient, very short walk to cruise terminal.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kittyb5716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews