We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveller rating
1,019
426
201
71
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
426
201
71
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge opera house circular quay great location bridge view platinum member cruise terminal train station sydney harbour within walking distance short walk concierge staff early check botanical gardens pitt street easy walk great room
Filter
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a week, room was clean, comfortable and spacious.
Reasons for scoring 4:
- over Easter weekend we were waiting sometimes 15-20 min for the lift, as only 2 of out 5 were working
- no beach towels available you had to wait 15-20 min for somebody to bring them
- over Easter weekend half of the bars are closed, which is really strange for such big hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SSwiat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel and sharing your experience with us.

Whilst you found your room to your liking, I apologise that at this time we did not exceed your expectations and I thank you for your feedback and I have shared this to the engineering department and Management team.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very professional, accommodating staff. Clean, quiet rooms. Excellent location. Good value. We are Marriott Platinum Elite guests and were very happy with this property. We will definitely use this hotel on our next visit to Sydney.

Room tip: Ask for a clear Opera House view or a clear Bridge View
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1405BVjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

First time at this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Room was very modern, well equipped and very quiet. Brilliant location for jumping on a cruise, so convenient, very short walk to cruise terminal.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kittyb5716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We have stayed here several times and whilst the hotels position and overall ambiance is great the lift wait times are terrible. Only 3 out of 5 lifts working and we have found this problem every time we stay. All guests we came across were of the same opinion.

Room tip: Took a room with bridge view, well worth it.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HelenB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had an enjoyable four night/five day stay at the Marriott Circular Quay. The professionalism and customer service provided by all staff that we encountered were first class. We had a room on a high floor with a superb view of Sydney Harbor and the Opera House. The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to great restaurants, the ferry wharf's, the Opera House, and the original city center: The Rocks. The concierge team were exceptional providing pre-arrival tour and dining suggestions and bookings. The Executive Lounge was one of the best that I have ever encountered, with well-stocked beverage and food options, and opening hours from 6 AM to midnight during the week. The Lounge staff were friendly, attentive, and very professional in dealing with any and all guest inquiries. Our room was attractive and well appointed, with a very comfortable bed, a large bathroom with a great shower and top of the line
toiletries. The electrical outlets were plentiful and accommodated phones, computers, and IPADS. The hotel has a nice selection of bars & restaurants with a wide variety of food offerings and late dining options. The Custom House Bar is a great locals gathering place with a wide selection of beers and wines, and pub-type food offerings. Used the Marriott Mobile App for check-in the day before from NZ. The room was ready upon our arrival, and the only slight confusion at check-in was the location of the room keys: Concierge desk as opposed to Reception. Departure was easy and accomplished via my mobile phone. The public areas of the hotel are very attractive and appealing, and well maintained. Overall, an exceptional hotel in one of the best cities in the world. Upon return, this hotel would be first on my list of places to stay while visiting Sydney.

Room tip: High Floor with views of the Sydney Harbor
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JOB3rd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews