We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
830
359
147
50
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
359
147
50
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge circular quay opera house great location bridge view cruise terminal platinum member train station sydney harbour concierge desk pitt street excellent hotel early check easy walk botanical gardens an upgrade great room
Filter
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I was really impressed by the Service the hotel staff provided. I also love food here. I will stay here again. The location is ver central. The room is very clean and functional.
The hotel also offers entertainment on Friday nights

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Katrin B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Sydney Harbour Marriott.

We appreciate your kind remarks and are delighted to hear your overall experience at our hotel was positive.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I stayed at the Marriott in April for a week. Chose this hotel based on its location and the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. It is in short walking distance to the Opera House and Circular Quay with ferries departing to the Zoo, Manly etc., the Botanic Garden and the bus stop from which you can leave for Bondi Beach. A convenience store is right across the street.

At the reception they have very nice and welcoming way of checking you in. They seem to have a genuine interest in where you are from and making sure that you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. Very nice touch.

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable with an amazing view of the Opera House. Loved it. Each day they provided complimentary bottled water.

During breakfast I had great chats with the waiter, who gave me lots of tips for my activities for that day. The buffet was awesome, lots of healthy food, such as very tasty juices, exactly my thing. The guys preparing the eggs already knew after the second day of my stay how I prefer my omelette, quite impressive for the amount of visitors they had. Also, I normally don't eat veggies in the morning but they were so nicely presented, so I had carrots and beets.

The concierge team was very attentive, and always warmly welcomed me back after my day/evening trips.

Will definitely stay at this hotel again when back in Sydney. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueberry_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Blueberry_1313,

Thank you for the high recommendation and sharing such an overwhelming review with us!

The team and I are most pleased to read you felt so pampered during your recent stay we all look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Our stay was what you expect from a Marriott with clean facility, great service and staff and variety of amenities. Rooms well maintained, front desk very friendly. One guy at Concierge was snarky and acted as though he was being bothered. As this is Sydney, don't expect really large rooms or bathrooms-size is on par with any most major cities worldwide. Request a bridge view. On the weekend, fireworks set off at Darling Harbor can be seen from your window. We had clothes laundered and all came back timely and up to par.

The size of the lobby and main open air dining room in the middle felt more like a "boutique" hotel rather than a large international chain. Overall, a great stay!

Prime Location:
-In Central Business District
-Adjacent to The Rocks historical district and access to bridge
-Adjacent to the Sydney Harbor for views of the Opera House and the Bridge and visit to Museum of Contemporary art
-Adjacent to Circular Quay terminal for ferries and Old Custom House
- Opera House, Town Hall, Queen Victoria Building, High end designer boutiques, Darling Harbor (aquarium, weekend evening fireworks, restaurants, tourists) about a 20 min stroll thru CBD in varying directions
-Convenient Store immediately across street
- Taxis readily available and queued at all hours

Executive Lounge:
-Great hours, longer hours than other Marriotts
-Open on weekends
-Spacious and well maintained
-Decent breakfast offerings, but tends to be the same options daily

Restaurant Suggestions Nearby:
-Mr. Wong
-Quay
-The Rocks District: Apetito, Hero of Waterloo (oldest pub), Fortune of War pub
- Check out Rocks Market on Saturday and sunday

Room Tip: Request bridge view if staying weekend
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMHO X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear IMHO X,

Thank you for rating us a 5 star hotel! as well as for sharing your experience via TripAdvisor and your comments are essential tools for many other travelers that are travelling to Sydney.

Your comments regarding the service, hospitality and location are regarded as valuable inputs for the continuous development of our hotel and we will surely pass on your kind words to our team.

We indeed look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We were in Sydney to see a concert at the opera house. The location of the Marriott is within a short walk of the Opera House, making it the ideal location. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dd_w55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear dd_w55,

Thank you for choosing the Sydney Harbour Marriott as a preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit to Sydney.

We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location close to the Opera House.

We very much look forward to welcoming you soon again on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Nice hotel, lovely staff. This place is very well positioned, in easy walking distance from Circular Quay, The Rocks, Opera House, and Botanical Gardens. If you go the opposite direction, you are soon among the shops.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank MickyGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear MickyGY,

Thank you so much for choosing the Sydney Harbour Marriott and for sharing this excellent review.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay.

Thank you for your time and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews