We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hilton Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sydney
Ranked #36 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Loved the room, the staff and the location. Perfect. Already recommended to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groovychickkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback; and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Sydney again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,111
    1,465
    541
    187
    117
See reviews for
422
1,591
430
1,550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (755)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel is located at a very nice spot to look around. Also the staff was very nice! I stayed here for business and my kid sister who is traveling around Australia at the moment came up to visit me in Sydney. A really big thanks to the staff for letting my sister check in already 8 am! Good breakfast and the executive lounge was great.

Will for sure stay here on my next business visit in April.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thanks so much for your review.

We’re so glad you were satisfied with your stay at Hilton Sydney and we all look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

What an amazing surprise for the last day in OZ. We were treated like royalty and upgraded to a corner Executive Suite with an amazing view of the city. We took in the Executive Lounge for the afternoon tea and then returned for the evening canapes and drinks. Lovely staff, excellent food, and once again a great view.

The room was spectacular - they gave us free wifi, a massive room with two bathrooms, dining area, two desk, three tvs...and on and on. The gym and swimming pool are second to none - so well equipped and not what you typically get any any hotel...and gratis - no less. At least three staff came up to greet up and speak to us about their gym - they are very proud of this facility and the staff show this to the guest.

We went by the Marble Bar - it is gorgeous and the Manager greeted us personally - what a nice touch.

After two plus weeks in Sydney and beyond, we were sad we had to leave as this hotel was fantastic. I highly recommend and thank the Hilton for giving us the best last night in this beautiful city and wonderful country.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton Honours Member, ask for an upper floor - spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelorojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled your experience at Hilton Sydney was beyond your expectations and I have passed on your feedback to our team.

We hope you will visit us again should your travels bring you back to Sydney.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Extremely central location, great for a bit of shopping indulgence. if you stay here you MUST try the buffet breakfast it is simply delicious and massive choice. The room was also excellent very tidy!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingjaffas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We appreciate your feedback following your stay at Hilton Sydney and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sydney’s finest Breakfast in Glass Brasserie.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Sydney for several nights and overall for an Australian hotel it was pretty good.

The rooms were quite small but were decked out with high end fittings and furnishings and had everything we needed. The bathrooms were also well appointed and clean. the one complaint we had about the room was that it was quite noisy with alot of street noise and noise from the corridors.

The location was excellent and only a few minutes walk from Circular Quay, Darling Harbour and the Harbour Bridge. The Hilton is also an easy walk from the City Hall train station and CBD shopping.

The buffet breakfast was fantastic with extensive options and good quality food.

The automatic mini bar was a nuisance and didn't allow any room in the fridge for anything you wanted to keep cold. There was a note stating that if you wanted to keep things cold in the fridge to call housekeeping and anther fridge will be delivered but this hardly seems like a solution.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for your review following your stay at Hilton Sydney.

I am so glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us; however, I am sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with the minibar system and the noise you encountered during your stay.

We have indeed taken your feedback on board and I do hope we will have another opportunity to serve you again at the Hilton Sydney.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 179 in Sydney
1,742 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#34 of 179 in Sydney
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 179 in Sydney
1,928 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sydney

Property: Hilton Sydney
Address: 488 George St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#17 Business Hotel in Sydney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#36 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): $204 - $596
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the hub of the city, Hilton Sydney has magnificent views and convenient access to iconic attractions including the spectacular Sydney Harbour and Opera House. Offering contemporary design that fulfils comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service, Hilton Sydney is a must for both domestic and international guests and Sydneysiders alike. Choose from stylish guest rooms and luxury suites, and rejuvenate the body and mind at LivingWell Premier Health Club with the latest gym facilities, swimming pool and stunning day spa. Sample two stylish and distinctive bars in the progressive, sleek cocktail bar, Zeta Bar with its international team of mixologists and the iconic, Victorian live music hub that’s Marble Bar. Enjoy a coffee, light meal or delectable dessert in the patisserie at Caffe Cino and one of Australia’s leading chefs and restaurateurs, Luke Mangan, provides a definitive Sydney dining experience at the award winning, glass brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hilton International Sydney
Sydney Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing