We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 209
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 208
Hotels.comUSD 208
travelup.comUSD 229
HiltonUSD 209
TravelocityUSD 208
PricelineUSD 209
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,659)
Filter reviews
5,659 results
Traveller rating
2,746
1,799
690
250
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,746
1,799
690
250
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge glass brasserie diamond member queen victoria building pillow menu george street town hall station standard room mini bar buffet breakfast central location corner room darling harbour an upgrade the heart of the city early check opera house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,693 - 4,698 of 5,659 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Sydney has an issue with high prices for business hotels. The hotel has everything you can expected from a Hilton hotel. The location is convenient in the CBD. In my experience it was the best that I stayed in over a 6 months period in Sydney compared with other main hotels / serviced apartment within the same price range.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristofvdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The Hilton is in a great location in the CBD. The rooms are very clean and well-appointed, though a little on the small side.
Breakfasts in the restaurant are superb - highly recommended!
This hotel always seems to have a very busy lobby, though - hordes of flight crew clog up the lobby making it hard to walk or sit anywhere due to their luggage.
Check-in was quick, friendly and seamless, but check-out required queueing for 15 minutes...disappointing.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The location here is great, located in downtown Sydney about a 10-15 min walk to Darling Harbour and the Sydney Convention center. Darling Harbour is a very touristy area so it’s nice to be close to the restaurants and activities without having to be stuck right in the middle of it.

The overall feel of the Hilton is very contemporary. The lobby has a coffee shop and access to several restaurants and bars located within the hotel. The Glass Brasserie restaurant and Zeta Bar are both worth a visit.

The rooms are clean and adequate but a bit boxy and small. I was there for a 5 night stay and was very glad to have access to the Executive Lounge (floor 36), otherwise my room would have begun to feel very claustrophobic. A few other challenges of the room – 1.) there is little to no room in the sink area of the bathroom to place any toiletries or cosmetics. I had to keep these in my suitcase and pull them out as needed to use in the bathroom. 2.) I’m not sure if this was an issue with my room (but I’ve had the same issue on 2 different stays with 2 different rooms). The electric plug in the bathroom does not accommodate a hair dryer or curling iron. To use a hair dryer/curling iron you must use a plug in the bedroom and perform acrobatics to actually see yourself in the mirror. It’s doable but not exactly convenient or easy. 3.) The room is dark – some more functional lighting would be really nice. 4.) Upgrade the Crabtree and Evelyn products provided. Nothing wrong with Crabtree and Evelyn, but for such a contemporary hotel – the scent is reminiscent of an old man – think ‘Old Spice’.

Ok – enough of the challenges, this is actually a very nice hotel. The beds are luscious, filled with wonderful fluffy pillows. My rate included breakfast and the buffet provided was outstanding – healthy and international options available along with all the traditional breakfast foods. I had a completely different breakfast each day I was there and still didn’t exhaust all the options. The Executive lounge is one of the best I’ve visitied. The US Hiltons could learn a thing or two from the Hiltons in Australia – in the evening, the Executive Lounge provided complimentary drinks, with partial bar, crudite, dips, soup, crackers and cheese, and a variety of appetizers. In the morning, they hosted a continental breakfast – which looked very good. And all day long there were sweets, coffee, and tea available.

With all the great food – visits to the fitness center were mandatory. The hotel has an arrangement with a full fitness center and spa located in the basement of the hotel building. There are plenty of cardio, weights, classes, and a lap pool available to please even the most diligent fitness enthusiast.

The staff at the Hilton is wonderfully trained, they are courteous, friendly, and helpful. Kudos to this team at the Hilton.

I have stayed here before and would stay again because of the following benefits: the fabulous breakfast, access to the Exec Lounge, and free access to the fitness center and spa.

Room tip: The executive lounge is located on the 36th floor.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_junkie3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed on the executive floor and was disappointed, dingy cramped and uninviting room.
There is not much sense that you are staying in an hotel ,more a load of rooms joined by public corridors.
The Westin is far better.!!

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2011

After numerous attempts over the years to find a hotel in Sydney that was priced well, centrally located and clean, I finally had a stay at the Hilton. So glad I did since this hotel met all my expectations, although my views might be skewed by my many awful experiences with Sydney hotels (yes you Amora!).

The hotel is very centrally located, across the street from the QVB and one block from the new Westfield Pitt Street mall. Very easy to walk everywhere from here. The staff was pleasant and everyone was friendly, even despite how much traffic comes through the lobby.

If you are looking for a spacious room, you might want to get a deluxe room or suite at this hotel. The guestrooms are small compared to other hotels I've stayed in Sydney. I can't imagine having more than 2 people in the room - and with 2 people it would be a squeeze especially with luggage. The bathroom is small too - you can't open the bathroom door all the way since the shower is right behind it. The try to offset the size of the room with lots of very big mirrors to make it appear bigger.

Despite the size, the room is clean and modern. The shower has a TV inside - kinda cool and also kinda weird. Not really necessary but cool to watch the morning news while having a nice warm wake up shower. There are also automatic blinds where they, with a push of a button, block out most of the light. It is very dark with them down so make sure to set the alarm! The bed is a little stiff since their feather bed topper is not thick enough to be too luxurious.

One tip, ask for a room on the side of the hotel that faces the QVB. Otherwise you'll be facing this massive Grocon construction site happening right outside your window! Unless you're over the 40th floor, you will be waking up to hammering, metal clanging and pounding at 7am. I had this unfortunate experience but the Hilton was kind enough to move me to another room the next day which resolved this issue.

I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucidlilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews