We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,619)
Filter reviews
5,619 results
Traveller rating
2,314
2,331
726
161
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,314
2,331
726
161
87
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 5,619 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2020

We only stayed for a couple of nights B&B but this was a nice clean hotel close to the centre and Darling harbour. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. A nice little personal touch they give you a bar of chocolate with your name on. You can also book a airport shuttle from here which is much cheaper than a taxi. There is a good Irish pub across road which does great food.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

Another fantastic stay. The hotel is in a great location in close proximity to shops, Oxford St nightlife, gyms, supermarkets and restaurants. Quality linens. Comfy beds. Great staff. Will return again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2019

This place is within walking distance of Hyde Park, a very pretty spot, and there was a lot to see in the Veteran's Museum in the park. Further on there were older buildings and St Mary's Cathedral, and for walkers, the Botanical garden.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank worthwhile48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2019

Great Value and location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone. One downside was room was a bit small but enjoyed the stay regardless. Would definitely stay here again. Very close to Aldi supermarket too!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudiabare43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2019

We were very enjoy stay Cambridge hotel. Nice staff , nice area , everything around hotel we needed. High recommend to my friends. Thank very much and we want to stay Cambridge hotel again and longer.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miyamotonaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven G, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear miyamotonaomi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Cambridge Hotel Sydney and for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We value guest feedback in every instance and your feedback is very important in helping us to improve our service and develop our accommodation for when we reopen.

Cambridge Hotel is closed to undertake refurbishment from 1st of October. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our new and improved Cambridge hotel in 18-24 months.

In the meantime why not try our sister property, ADGE Apartments Hotel

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews