We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
USD 203*
USD 171*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 215*
USD 173*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 276*
USD 184*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 182*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 321*
USD 226*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 196*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 110*
USD 91*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 230*
USD 208*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
USD 139*
USD 132*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 122*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,694)
Filter reviews
4,694 results
Traveller rating
1,862
1,987
627
144
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,862
1,987
627
144
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurry hillsoxford streetgreat locationbalcony roommuseum stationhyde parkwalking distancefree wifigood sizeopera housepublic transportwould stay againreception staffmini barshort staybuffet breakfastcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,057 - 4,062 of 4,694 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was our 5th time staying at the Cambridge. I dont think we will ever stay anywhere else when we visit Sydney. The staff are all so polite and friendly, nothing is a trouble for them. We spent a bit extra this visit and stayed in high floor room with a balcony, it was truely amazing, sunrise from the 13th floor is a must see. We will be back in March.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZHN555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Hi ZHN555,
To see the sunrise from the higher floors is indeed truly amazing, I have had the pleasure to experience this myself before. I am glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you call the Cambridge your home away from home.
I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel used to be good value but now that the prices have gone up a lot it's not so good. Perfectly clean and comfortable but a bit overpriced. Great location. Walking distance to Central station, Surry Hills resaturants and very close to Oxford St.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear Tess13,

I am pleased to read that you have had a great time with us at the Cambridge Hotel and that the hotel and its location have been to your satisfaction. Please note that we have peak season in Sydney at this time of the year which results in higher rates throughout Sydney hotels. Please subscribe our newsletter or follow us on facebook to be the first to learn about upcoming specials and great rates for your weekend getaway.

Kind Regards
Steven Gargano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed at Hotel for two nights recently (Mon/Tues), great location. Split air con a bit noisy and located bedside, lifts slow, tv clarity quite poor, front desk slow but staff try. Room clean & tidy.
Reasonably priced and would go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOOT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear FOOT99,
I am very sorry to learn that your recent stay has not been to your satisfaction and that we could not meet your expectations regarding the air con, lifts, TV and the front desk staff. Your comments have been passed on to each Manager of the related department for investigation and they all joining me in offering a sincere apology. It is great to hear that were satisfied with the cleanliness and pricing of the room.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and to demonstrate how we have used your feedback constructively.

Warm Regards
Steven Gargano.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Recently My husband and i had the opportunity to stay at the Cambridge Hotel, as regular visitors to Sydney we found the location of the hotel to be within walking distance to all that we wanted to do. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make you feel comfortable whether it be by answering questions about where to locate things to the simple friendly smiles and greetings each time you entered or exited the hotel. I definately recommend staying here again. Clean, comfortable and most of all friendly....

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Sharon M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a feedback.

It is truly gratifying to hear such positive feedback about the hotel and the staff.

I am happy hear that we were able to meet your expectations and have passed on your feedback to all staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Steven Gargano
General Manager
Cambridge Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Booked on Webjet paid 666.00 for nights when arrive they give us two single beds , single double apparently means two singles, then they charge an extra $140 for a queen bed , staff useless takes 20 minutes to change our room, UHD milk was even in our room, I think I trained 6 people on how to use their lifts even in front of staff , not happy Jan

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Xander D,

Thank you so much for taking the time for your post.

Fresh milk is always avaialble from 24 hour room service on request.

The room type that you booked is a Pool Atrium Single. We have advised the Operator of the website to change it to Pool Atrium Twin Single - 2 Single Beds.

Thank you for taking the time to speak to our Front Office Manager. The issues you raised have been passed on to myself and responded directly to you via email.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Cambridge Hotel when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards,

Steven Gargano
General Manager
Cambridge Hotel Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews