We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds and great pillows.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Ranked #88 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed at holiday inn only for one night, check in was easy. Room was clean and comfortable, had everything we neeeded,all in working order. Dinner was pricey! Staff were friendly and helpful, Amanda and Scott were very good at there job. No breakfast , but good stay good location (when we eventually got there). would stay there again $245.00 for night with valet parking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandamaree21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thanks for your recent review, it is much appreciated. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and would return again. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Sydney.

Regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Draling Harbour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,100 - 1,104 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. Room was quite small for three people however at $300 for the night it was the best priced place I could get into for the weekend. Close to darling Harbour and China town and the city. Early check in was very helpful. Overall If you are only looking for somewhere to sleep it is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4,747,092,016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Your recent feedback is much appreciate and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our central location. We hope to welcome you back again, when next you are visiting Sydney.

Regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Rates ranging from $200 - $270AUD were charged for our three stay last week.
The rooms are clean, the washrooms, a tad dated. The service from the Bell Desk and Front Desk was very good.
The hotel is located in Chinatown, about 1km from Darling Harbour.
Don't get a room on the 5th floor as you'll be right beside the monorail.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 5/6 floors due to the proximity to the monorail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skiguy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post comments after your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our location at the sounthern end of the Darling Harbour precinct. Whist the mono-rail does provide a quick and fast mode of transport around the city area, it will cease operations next year and be completely dismantled. We trust that we will see you again soon at another Holiday Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

As per title, this holiday inn is within Sydney's Chinatown. However, I don't know if it's named Darling Harbour for commercial reasons. Walking to Darling Harbour is quite some distance though.

Nonetheless, I'm quite impressed with this hotel. The street that it's on, is a little quiet (peaceful), and there's a pretty nice small little Sichuan restaurant that serves fantastic / authentic (I guess?) sichuan dishes.

It's 1min walk away from Paddington Market and so you probably won't go wrong if you like shopping.

Front desk staff were very professional and well trained. The familiar HolidayInn smell was all over the lobby and I love it so much that I felt I've arrived home!

Restaurant at the lobby was great, I had a few breakfast there and the spread is sufficient, though not extravagant.

Room Tip: I had a view towards the entertainment centre and I thought that was great as I can see great sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SporeSamSeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Your recent feedback after your stay with us is much appreciated. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location at the southern end of the Darling Harbour precinct and found the surrounding areas restaurants and shopping met your requirements. Thanks you also for your feedback on our staff, this has been passed on to the appropriate departments. We trust we will be able to welcome you back again at some future time.

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Hi Great Stay at Sydney. Property is lovely, however some rooms are well done and the others need renovation. Overall a wonderful atmosphere and lovely place to stay. Breakfast is nice and filling with great choice and the people who work there are kind, happy to get you anything you ask for.
Recommended for people who want to be near the major attraction of Darling Harbour

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Your recent feedback is very much appreciated and we happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a Holiday Inn some time very soon.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Mercure Sydney
#66 of 186 in Sydney
5,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Novotel Sydney Central
Novotel Sydney Central
#63 of 186 in Sydney
1,399 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Address: 68 Harbour St, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: AU$192 - AU$423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emanating a quiet charm right in the middle of the action, Holiday Inn Darling Harbour has the best that Sydney has to offer on its doorstep. A heritage listed former Wool Store cloaks the northern wing of the hotel in history. Situated in the southern end of Sydney's central business district, the hotel is ideally positioned to allow you to make the most of your visit to Sydney. Take a leisurely stroll through Darling Harbour with its many attractions. The vibrant Chinatown and Latin Quarter are close by and the Qantas Credit Union Arena is right across the road. You can walk to some of Sydney's best restaurants, theatres and shopping complexes. For something a little different, board a ferry or the light rail for sightseeing. Trains and buses to Pitt Street Mall shopping precinct and Circular Quay are nearby too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Holiday Inn Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Holiday Inn Sydney
Sydney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing