We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$222
HolidayInn.com
AU$222
Save more with IHG One Rewards
AU$222
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
exhostieAdelaide
South Australia, Australia
Great Location
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 July 2023via mobile
Friendly & efficient staff at check in & all interactions.
Location is great for easy access to the CBD, Potts Point, Kings Cross and is right next to the train station. Loads of cafes & restaurants nearby & several supermarkets, pharmacies etc.
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Executive Harbour View Suite
Booking.com
AU$184
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Hotel Website
    AU$184
0.5 km from Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$275
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$284
  • KLOOK
    AU$206
  • Hotels.com
    AU$284
1.9 km from Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$307
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$287
  • Priceline
    AU$325
1.5 km from Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
York St WEB(Of )Building Exterior
Booking.com
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
  • Priceline
    AU$194
1.5 km from Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Priceline
    AU$159
1.5 km from Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Aster Rooftop Bar
Booking.com
AU$336
  • InterContinental
    AU$336
  • Vio.com
    AU$306
  • Expedia.com
1.6 km from Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Agoda.com
AU$146
Multiple ways to pay
  • Algotels
    AU$212
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
1.7 km from Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
4.0 km from Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
FourSeasons.com
AU$400
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    AU$400
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$400
2.0 km from Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$300
  • Priceline
    AU$300
  • Vio.com
    AU$281
  • travelup.com
    AU$299
2.1 km from Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
434
681
248
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
434
681
248
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings cross opera house ihg member darlinghurst road metro station a harbour view room harbour bridge hotel is located bit dated convenient location comfortable hotel botanical gardens an upgrade buffet breakfast late check cbd supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2023

This hotel is in a good location to visit Sydney (much better than staying in the CBD). If you pay for a harbour view room, you should be very happy. Skyline views great at night, and to wake up to harbour view is always special. We had a premium king harbour view room and it was very spacious with a comfy bed. While not high end luxury, the hotel has been refreshed and the room has new carpet, some new furniture and the bathroom was sparkling clean. Lots of good cafes and restaurants nearby. Kings Cross station is 1 minutes walk. You can walk to Oxford St in 15 minutes. Lots of great walks nearby - Beare Park in Elizabeth Bay and Finger Wharf in Woolloomooloo. For an affordable, decent central hotel, hard to beat!

Room tip: Pay for a harbour view
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank galtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reservations SYDAS, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review and support of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2023 via mobile

I use Holiday Inn Potts Point parking thru Parking Deals Australia every time I go on a cruise so if it’s good enough to park when cruising it’s the place to stay in Sydney when we visit from Lake Macquarie this was a special time as my wife and I surprised my daughter for her 50th birthday celebration

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reservations SYDAS, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review and support of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2023

Overall, we had a pleasant experience. The buffet breakfast was exceptional. I would suggest one thing - you need firmer pillows. The room was very clean and quiet. Reception and restaurant staff were great. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reservations SYDAS, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review and support of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2023

On a short visit to Sydney, we found the HI - Potts Point (Kings Cross) hotel to be impeccable in service and the city views. See pics. From the moment we were greeted at the front door, to the culinary feasts of the Sirocco restaurant, and the amazing panoramic views of the Sydney skyline & harbor - an affordable, clean & centrally-located hotel to book when traveling to SYD. Five Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Room tip: A hidden gem in the heart of SYD. Must stay. Five Stars.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Quest601961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reservations SYDAS, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review and support of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2023

Situated in the happening area of Kings Cross and walking distance from sightseeing and many eateries. Lobby restaurant has great selections. Staff is awesome, very helpful and accommodating. Rooms are basic but comfortable. I checked out the gym, it's small and located off the beaten path so I passed on utilizing during my stay. I'd recommend if your trip is all about sightseeing (so hardly in the room) and you need a decent place to stay that doesn't break the bank.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beansie4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reservations SYDAS, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Sydney - Potts Point, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Dear Beansie4life,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kidn regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews