We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$231
Priceline
AU$279
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$222
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,373)
Filter reviews
3,374 results
Traveller rating
1,163
1,514
493
129
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,163
1,514
493
129
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn rooftop pool opera house rocks area great location cruise ship rocks markets lobby bar bit dated sydney harbour close to circular quay buffet breakfast botanical gardens george st early check ferries train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,374 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2023

This is an older hotel in the Rocks section of Sydney where everything is nicely old and historic. We had a very nice room on the top floor near the pool with great views of the bridge and harbor. The room was old but comfortable with everything we needed. We were on a cruise and simply walked from the terminal, it's very close. Also not far from trains, ferries and lots of restaurants. The pool area looked good and the Wifi worked fine. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Texast3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2023 via mobile

We were travelling on a 9 day cruise and was hoping to find accommodation nice & close to the terminal. Google maps really didn’t do it any justice, as we found ourselves surprisingly closer than expected - which was a plus for us.
Staff we great. Accommodation was nice. Nice and close to the cruise terminal and some very nice restaurants. The view from the rooftop was AMAZING!!!
Next time we jump on a cruise from Sydney, we will definitely stay here again!!!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

Hotel is conveniently located to the Overseas Cruise Terminal, thereby easy access if you are joining a cruise. Hotel is dated and old. But the room is spacious, bed is comfortable, and bathroom is well maintained and is clean.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Low H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Had the most amazing stay here, fantastic service, hotel clean, staff very accommodating. Great breakfast, set us up for many days exploring Sydney. Never realised that Sydney had such a vast underground shopping complex. Full of surprises. We will be back.

Room tip: Take plenty of shopping money 💰
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 626dannit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

How disappointing. This not 4 star hotel except in it's location. My family traveled a long way and their rooms were no better than a cheap motel. Carpets in the hallways were frayed the bathrooms were tiny and appeared not to have been modified for years. Tiles poorly painted over. Very naff shower curtain. Sister had to ask for a room change because there were toenail clippings in the bath. This is an expensive hotel and unless I hear that it's had a major upgrade I will NOT stay there again. I was embarrassed that i had recommended the hotel. Sorry just not good enough

Room tip: Don't stay if you are expecting a 4 star hotel standard of decor
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews