We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$223
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
AU$205
Fully refundable before Wed, 22 May
StayForLong
AU$200
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Low H
Singapore

Convenient Location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Dec 2023
Hotel is conveniently located to the Overseas Cruise Terminal, thereby easy access if you are joining a cruise. Hotel is dated and old. But the room is spacious, bed is comfortable, and bathroom is well maintained and is clean.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$231
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • Vio.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
0.9 km from Sydney Harbour Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
1.1 km from Sydney Harbour Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
AU$335
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$335
  • Vio.com
    AU$335
  • Expedia.com
    AU$335
0.6 km from Sydney Harbour Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Vio.com
    AU$173
1.9 km from Sydney Harbour Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$128
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Vio.com
    AU$134
1.6 km from Sydney Harbour Hotel
Booking.com
AU$414
No prepayment needed
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$414
  • StayForLong
    AU$378
  • Expedia.com
    AU$414
0.4 km from Sydney Harbour Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
    AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
2.0 km from Sydney Harbour Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Views
Booking.com
AU$335
Fully refundable
  • Shangri-La.com
    AU$335
  • Agoda.com
    AU$303
  • travelup.com
    AU$344
0.4 km from Sydney Harbour Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Algotels
    AU$166
1.7 km from Sydney Harbour Hotel
Pool
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
2.0 km from Sydney Harbour Hotel
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (3,379)
Filter reviews
3,379 results
Traveller rating
1,165
1,514
494
130
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,165
1,514
494
130
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn rooftop pool opera house rocks area great location cruise ship rocks markets lobby bar bit dated sydney harbour close to circular quay buffet breakfast botanical gardens george st early check ferries train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 3,379 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Had the most amazing stay here, fantastic service, hotel clean, staff very accommodating. Great breakfast, set us up for many days exploring Sydney. Never realised that Sydney had such a vast underground shopping complex. Full of surprises. We will be back.

Room tip: Take plenty of shopping money 💰
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 626dannit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

How disappointing. This not 4 star hotel except in it's location. My family traveled a long way and their rooms were no better than a cheap motel. Carpets in the hallways were frayed the bathrooms were tiny and appeared not to have been modified for years. Tiles poorly painted over. Very naff shower curtain. Sister had to ask for a room change because there were toenail clippings in the bath. This is an expensive hotel and unless I hear that it's had a major upgrade I will NOT stay there again. I was embarrassed that i had recommended the hotel. Sorry just not good enough

Room tip: Don't stay if you are expecting a 4 star hotel standard of decor
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Great location. Absolute top location. An older Hotel but tidy and rooms are of a reasonable size. Small swimming pool and spa pool on the roof top with great views. Breakfast offered a good selection. Small selection of bar meals offered for dinner.

Room tip: Go to breakfast early.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Stay 5 nights post cruise. one street from the cruise terminal. On the weekend on the street in front of the hotel there hold a street fair. Many good restaurants in the area, hop on hop off stop across the street, large rooms, very good breakfast buffet, a good place to stay pre are post cruise, 10 min to metro station, Good value for the money

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelDeFamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2023

Stay 5 nights post cruise. one block from the cruise terminal, on the weekend on the street in front of the hotel there a street fair, many good restaurants in the ares, Hop on Hop off stop across the street., A good place to stay pre are post cruise, large rooms, very good breakfast buffet, great staff 5 min to the metro station. Good value for the money

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vacationer800588
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews