We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$239
Priceline
Hotels.com
AU$221
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,373)
Filter reviews
3,373 results
Traveller rating
1,163
1,514
492
129
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,163
1,514
492
129
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn rooftop pool opera house rocks area great location cruise ship rocks markets lobby bar bit dated sydney harbour close to circular quay buffet breakfast botanical gardens george st early check ferries train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 3,373 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Stay 5 nights post cruise. one street from the cruise terminal. On the weekend on the street in front of the hotel there hold a street fair. Many good restaurants in the area, hop on hop off stop across the street, large rooms, very good breakfast buffet, a good place to stay pre are post cruise, 10 min to metro station, Good value for the money

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelDeFamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2023

Stay 5 nights post cruise. one block from the cruise terminal, on the weekend on the street in front of the hotel there a street fair, many good restaurants in the ares, Hop on Hop off stop across the street., A good place to stay pre are post cruise, large rooms, very good breakfast buffet, great staff 5 min to the metro station. Good value for the money

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vacationer800588
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was close to the cruise port. Very short walk . The veiw was amazing of the opera house and the bridge . When the cruise ships dock they block the opera house from view. Rooms clean and modern. The restaurants were good. It is located in a senic and historic area.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank deborah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2023

We recently had a long weekend in Sydney to catch up with friends and family. We chose this hotel because (a) I'm a PriorityOne member and (b) the location is perfect for the various modes of public transport we required. We chose a Harbour View room, because it wasn't very much more per night however, for anyone wanting a true view of the harbour, I suggest you first check the schedule for the cruise ships. A good part of the day it would be better described as "Cruise Ship View Room". It didn't worry us too much, but it could annoy others.

The hotel itself is very run down and tired. It could really do with a couple of coats of paint, in the public areas and the rooms. The carpets too are old and coming away from the walls. You're still paying good money because of the location, but management really should spring a few bucks to give it a freshen up.

The room though was very comfortable, the beds and pillows particularly so. Because it's an older hotel there is plenty of wardrobe space, and the bathrooms are perfectly functional.

We didn't have a chance to eat in the hotel but breakfast smelt pretty good!

All the staff we encountered were friendly and efficient.

All in all, a great stay for our purposes.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2023

Good hotel in the heart of the Rocks and just 300metres from the cruise wharf. Staff are extremely helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Rates are reasonable.There is a rooftop pool which provides great views. There is also a bar and restaurant on the first floor. Will stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews