We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music & Heritage Tour at The Conservatorium Music Sydney”

My Detour™ - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 205.82*
and up
Private Tour: See Sydney Like a Local
More Info
USD 286.65*
and up
Private Sydney Harbour National Park Walking Tour
More Info
USD 2,032.93*
and up
Private Luxury Express Blue Mountains Day Trip Including Lunch
Ranked #94 of 345 Tours in Sydney
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our Detours. Sharing Sydney’s untold stories. Since launching in 2008 with little more than a 1964 vintage Holden, our approach to tourism has always been offbeat. Today, as a family-run cultural tourism enterprise, we pride ourselves in offering authentic, thrilling and intimate insights into the city we love and call home. We want you to become a local in a day! With a Detour for everyone, we draw on imagination and community to weave captivating narratives and unforgettable experiences. Join us today and gain exclusive access to our local network of indigenous elders, contemporary artists, iconic buildings, world-class museums, rare artefacts and so much more. It’s time to come with us on the adventure of a lifetime! Berangere & Richard Graham Founders/Tour Guide Extraordinaires
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 16 May 2016

27 members of The Fellowship First Fleeters Southern Highlands Chapter travelled to Sydney on 4th May 2016 for an absolutely first class tour. Elise and James were superb,enthusiastic & caring guides leading a tour of fascinating history through the four eras of the site. Three enjoyable hours at a magnificent site - a tour, morning tea then an inspiring concert featuring the extremely talented students of The Con. What a day! Elise made the organisation of this tour so easy - we highly recommend My Detour - thank you for a great day.
Wendy Selman

Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

WOW, WOW, WOW! First class tour! Well chosen words to define our guides. Many many thanks for taking the time to write such a heartfelt review. Please come back! All the very best from all members of My Detour family. Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for My Detour™ - Day Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

As we are owners of an EH Premier, this tour was a must do for us.
We couldn't have been happier. Our
guide was fantastic, very friendly and a font of knowledge.
We had perfect weather for cruising around in 'Hori'.
We both learnt alot more about Sydney than we knew, saw places we had never been too before . Beautiful secluded bays that were picture perfect.
The cold drink along the way and chocolates at the end of our tour were much appreciated.
A most enjoyable afternoon indeed.
PS: Hori is now world famous in our neck of the woods.
Thank you !!!

Paul & Susan

Thank smiler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Susan & Paul, what a lovely review! It really makes me happy to read how much you enjoyed your Detour and so did Jon! "If you love your job, it's not a job anymore :)"
Please come back and visit anytime! Warm regards from all members of My Detour family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We were all members of the South Strathfield Probus Club i.e. retired business and professionals.Our tour guide, Phil was very professional and I will confess he had a tough group as three of us on the tour are volunteer tour guides at the Australian National Maritime Museum.We enjoyed his tour very much. The free concert was a joy to hear and to see the young musicians perform. I am sure we saw some of the stars of tomorrow Gerald Flavin

1  Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Gerald, many thanks for your feedback. It is lovely to hear how much the South Strathfield Probus Club including yourself enjoyed the Music & Heritage Tour of the Conservatorium of Music. We would love to see you again! Best wishes from all the Detour family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Richard picked us up in a vintage Holden and he drove us around Sydney familiarizing us with the various neighborhoods and beaches. Spending time with Richard was a delight. He has a great personality and is very well-versed in what to see in Sydney. We highly recommend going out with him.

Thank Amazinghorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Thank you so much for your review! It has also been wonderful for myself to take you on a Detour. I hope our paths cross again in the future. Warm regards, Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This is a must for both visitors and locals. The tour of Sydney Conservatorium combined with a free concert by students was an unexpected delight. Phil, our guide, was very knowledgable on the history of what was the government stables. The tour incorporated both the old section and new sections. This was followed by lunch at the cafe and finally amazing performances by our up and coming musicians.

1  Thank 255060Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. It is always very much appreciated to take Sydney locals on a tour of such an iconic place and to receive wonderful feedback on our tour guides! I will make sure to pass on your compliments to Phil. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Detour™ - Day Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to My Detour™ - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing