We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tour with an up- beat at the Conservatory of Music Sydney”

My Detour™ - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 203.93*
and up
Private Tour: See Sydney Like a Local
More Info
USD 284.02*
and up
Private Sydney Harbour National Park Walking Tour
More Info
USD 2,014.28*
and up
Private Luxury Express Blue Mountains Day Trip Including Lunch
Ranked #93 of 342 Tours in Sydney
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our Detours. Sharing Sydney’s untold stories. Since launching in 2008 with little more than a 1964 vintage Holden, our approach to tourism has always been offbeat. Today, as a family-run cultural tourism enterprise, we pride ourselves in offering authentic, thrilling and intimate insights into the city we love and call home. We want you to become a local in a day! With a Detour for everyone, we draw on imagination and community to weave captivating narratives and unforgettable experiences. Join us today and gain exclusive access to our local network of indigenous elders, contemporary artists, iconic buildings, world-class museums, rare artefacts and so much more. It’s time to come with us on the adventure of a lifetime! Berangere & Richard Graham Founders/Tour Guide Extraordinaires
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tour with an up- beat at the Conservatory of Music Sydney”
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We were all members of the South Strathfield Probus Club i.e. retired business and professionals.Our tour guide, Phil was very professional and I will confess he had a tough group as three of us on the tour are volunteer tour guides at the Australian National Maritime Museum.We enjoyed his tour very much. The free concert was a joy to hear and to see the young musicians perform. I am sure we saw some of the stars of tomorrow Gerald Flavin

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this review, 29 April 2016
Dear Gerald, many thanks for your feedback. It is lovely to hear how much the South Strathfield Probus Club including yourself enjoyed the Music & Heritage Tour of the Conservatorium of Music. We would love to see you again! Best wishes from all the Detour family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
135 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely Way to Spend the Day!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Richard picked us up in a vintage Holden and he drove us around Sydney familiarizing us with the various neighborhoods and beaches. Spending time with Richard was a delight. He has a great personality and is very well-versed in what to see in Sydney. We highly recommend going out with him.

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
Thank Amazinghorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this review, 29 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review! It has also been wonderful for myself to take you on a Detour. I hope our paths cross again in the future. Warm regards, Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A day of history and great music”
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This is a must for both visitors and locals. The tour of Sydney Conservatorium combined with a free concert by students was an unexpected delight. Phil, our guide, was very knowledgable on the history of what was the government stables. The tour incorporated both the old section and new sections. This was followed by lunch at the cafe and finally amazing performances by our up and coming musicians.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank 255060Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this review, 29 April 2016
Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. It is always very much appreciated to take Sydney locals on a tour of such an iconic place and to receive wonderful feedback on our tour guides! I will make sure to pass on your compliments to Phil. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Be HOLDEN in Sydney - Amazing Tour”
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Richard picked us up in style. Friendly and Knowledgeable - made our short stay worth it. Saw Sydney in a way I didn't expect. Thank You.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this review, 29 April 2016
Dear Terri, Thank You for your kind words. Guests like yourself make my job the dream job! Warm regards, Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
“AMAZING TRIP”
Reviewed 15 February 2016

After travel with Richard, he changed my impression of Sydney.He has speical APP,when he touch the button, the site is cleared, just left us. More knowledge, more secrect site, different angles etc. This is a special journey you will not regret it.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank cindycai1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this review, 29 April 2016
Thank You for such lovely feedback! Warm regards, Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Detour™ - Day Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to My Detour™ - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing