We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Detour™ - Day Tours
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from My Detour™ - Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience My Detour™ - Day Tours
from USD 192.10
More Info
from USD 260.12
More Info
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
76
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real sydney private tour richard's tour four hours would highly recommend this tour full day tour informative tour walking tour neighborhoods beaches interests australia gems weave stories sites highlights
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Richard picked us up in style. Friendly and Knowledgeable - made our short stay worth it. Saw Sydney in a way I didn't expect. Thank You.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Terri, Thank You for your kind words. Guests like yourself make my job the dream job! Warm regards, Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

After travel with Richard, he changed my impression of Sydney.He has speical APP,when he touch the button, the site is cleared, just left us. More knowledge, more secrect site, different angles etc. This is a special journey you will not regret it.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank cindycai1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Thank You for such lovely feedback! Warm regards, Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We were picked up at our hotel by Richard in his vintage automobile. As we were driving to different sites Richard gave us very interesting commentary and history. He took us to places that a tour bus would not be able to go but the highlight of our tour was at our stop at his own house for a cup of coffee and to meet his wife and daughter. The tour was very well done and I would highly recommend it to others.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank leeannboynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Lee Ann, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am delighted to read how much you liked your private tour. I hope to see you again!
Warm regards, Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of taking a 3hr tour on the 2nd of December. With the lovely Richard, what a host really treats you like a friend. You really get a unique insight into Sydney from someone who has a passion for his work. Would highly recommend you take this tour of you wish to see the real Sydney from a local perspective.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Eddie, how lovely to read your review, thank you! I certainly enjoyed showing you the local side of my favourite city :) I hope to see you again! Warm regards, Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

My wife and I, took My Detour of Sydney and were amazed that a driver like Jon could
exist. He was a complete tour guide and much more, This beautiful tour is well worth your time. Take It! You'll Love It!

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank James E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at My Detour™ - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear James, thank you for sharing such great feedback. Jon was also delighted to take you on a tour! We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews