We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Saturday Market

Saturday Market that start at 8am-13 pm weekly. You can find fresh produce from fresh seasonal... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2021
f3rdyBoy
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Small but a It of high quality vendors

We go to farmers markets wherever we are. We found the Carriageworks to be on the smaller side but... read more

Reviewed 7 March 2020
584brucen
,
Honolulu, Hawaii
via mobile
Read all 100 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sydney
from USD 31.77
More Info
from USD 43.77
More Info
from USD 107.12
More Info
from USD 51.22
More Info
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
54
31
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
31
11
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Made a trip to the saturday morning farmers market, which is a short 10 minute walk from the redfern train station.

The main reason of the visit was to have breakfast at Kylie Kwong's stand, Billy Kwong. Had the steamed pork bun which was just sensational, and dumplings, which were ok but hard to eat as the skins were quite large. Really wanted to try the savory pancakes which looked stunning.

Plenty of other great produce at this market, well worth a visit, even for tourists.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Visited here to see all the lovely organic/bio dynamic produce on offer and to also meet Kylie Kwong, whose restaurant we had dined out the night before. Lots of goodies on order, from Kylie's chinese pancakes to organic yoghurt, meats, cheese, fudge, coffee. We arrived at 8am and literally within 1/2hr it was packed. Very little seating provided to eat/sip a coffee, which was a huge negative for me. Toilets were inside the Carriageworks building. I don't understand why people have to take dogs to food markets - as literally on queue a couple of canines got into a tussle. A 5 min walk from Redfern station - easy peasy!!

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank sterwuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Outstanding arts and cultural centre with top class shows and exhibitions BUT let down by less than ordinary cafe and woefully disinterested and sullen bar and waiting staff. Maybe it was a bad day with 2 or 3 tables filled, but service, food quality and empathy for my elderly parents who got a bit confused with their order was rock bottom, very sorry to say.

Date of experience: January 2014
1  Thank garycrockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews