We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
618
183
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
183
23
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capitol theatre great location studio suite light rail washer and dryer central station coffee machine darling harbour comfortable bed very pleasant stay indoor pool serviced apartment home away from home excellent stay full kitchen world square walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Hotel was great, loved the location, lots of great restaurants in the area. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were lovely and accomodating and always happy to help. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear smat2016,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed our five star standards in customer service and quality accommodation at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney and we do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

smat2016, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Excellent location. Nice rooms. Bed a little hard and TV can only be watched from the couch. Service was excellent. Close to Chinatown and World tower and central station. Best shower pressure but floods the floor.

Room tip: Softer Beds and a bracket for TV to turn towards the bed.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Tony M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney on your recent travels.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed our prime location within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with the team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the mentioned shortcomings, rest assured your valuable feedback will be shared with our team for review.

Tony M, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Location in middle of China town, but quite difficult to get to by private car - no pull off driveway. Construction for light rail exasperated the situation. No on-site car park but could use facilities in another Meriton nearby. Multi-cultural staff knowledgeable and helpful. Suspect pool was over-chlorinated, and was too hot for me.

Room tip: Good sized room recently refurbished, very well equipped. Was able to cook full meals in room. Room layouts differ. Although I asked that towels not be changed they were every day.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colintowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear colintowns,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney on your recent travels.

We couldn’t agree with you more that we are surround by many vibrant food and beverage offerings not to mention close to public transport.

Although we do not have any on-site parking facilities are team are more than happy to assist at our sister hotel just 450 metres from our hotel.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be passed on, we know they will be delighted.

Colintowns, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The rooms here meet or exceed all your expectations for this class of hotel, and the location is ideal for Paddys market, China Town, the theatre and other central attractions, but it’s the staff who really make a difference. They respond to queries with genuine concern, and go to exceptional lengths to make your stay seamlessly trouble free. Particular thanks to Ricky and Jessie, although everybody from the front of house to the maintenance man seem to be willing to go the extra mile to ensure absolute customer satisfaction. I rarely find accomodation worthy of positive comment, but after a two week stay here I was actually sad to leave!

Room tip: If you are planning to work in your room the xx04 apartments are particularly well laid out.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malc20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Malc20182018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are thrilled to read we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney.

Our prime location allows our guests to explore and enjoy the many sights and sounds our beautiful city has to offer, located within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team and in particular Jessie and Ricky are appreciated and will be shared with the team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

Malc20182018, thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We spend one night at this hotel after our 12 days New Zealand Cruise. We like this hotel as it has en-suite washing/drying machines. So we can wash our cloths for our second half of our month long trip. We stayed at the Meriton Suites before (at Kent street). The room is very clean, and the front desk staff (Ricky) is very friendly. We left our cruise ship at 10am, arrived at the hotel at around 11am. Ricky was very helpful to get us a room by 12 noon. Location is central, easy walk to China Town / Darling Harbor and Fish Market. You can buy airport shuttle ticket at the front desk. Our room were on the 32 floor, we have problem signing in to their WiFi. We have to go near the elevator in order to sign in. Then it will work (get connected) when we get back to our room. I will come back to this hotel next time, and may be get a room in a lower floor.

Room tip: If you need Wi-fi in your room, may be try lower floor to avoid connecting issues like we have.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bluesky668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear bluesky668,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted you chose to stay overnight at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney before continuing on your travels.

It is pleasing to read that Ricky ensured you were able to relax and unwind in our suites before our standard check-in time.

We do hope you were able to tick off some of Sydney’s top attractions within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused in connecting to your suite Wi-Fi, rest assured your valuable feedback will be shared with the team.

bluesky668, we wish you the best on the future travels and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews