We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$218
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$203
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
wenpetholdings
Nambucca Heads, Australia
Location great Beds Soft
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Oct 2023
If you like a really soft mattress this place is for you. Great location for RPA.
Staff very accommodating. If you need a firmer mattress there's little available.
Not quiet as on the corner of two busy roads.
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$274
  • Priceline
    AU$284
  • KLOOK
    AU$217
  • Expedia.com
    AU$261
3.3 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
3.1 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
  • Vio.com
    AU$121
2.9 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Free Wifi
Executive Harbour View Suite
Booking.com
AU$184
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Hotel Website
    AU$184
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
3.7 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
York St WEB(Of )Building Exterior
Booking.com
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$194
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
2.9 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Booking.com
AU$310
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$325
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$291
  • Hotels.com
    AU$325
3.4 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Restaurant
Room service
Agoda.com
AU$149
Multiple ways to pay
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Algotels
    AU$237
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
2.8 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Pool
Fitness centre
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
AU$336
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$336
  • Algotels
    AU$309
  • Priceline
    AU$336
4.0 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$300
  • Priceline
    AU$300
  • Vio.com
    AU$281
  • travelup.com
    AU$299
3.8 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
FourSeasons.com
AU$400
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    AU$400
  • Priceline
    AU$400
  • Hotels.com
    AU$400
3.8 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
44
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rpa hospital sydney university bus stop right free laundry stayed here comfortable beds public transport walking distance accommodation balcony proximity cafes desk pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2023

Good location - (bus out the front, walk to Broadway shops) that is about all I can say, sorry.
If travelling by car, there is no designated area to park, need to park in a driveway, go to reception, unload car, take gear to room (leaving car in a driveway), go back and move car to allocated space at the local church, then back to room. Stressed a second when the front door was locked and then realised side door for access. There should be an allocated loading zone on the size street for guests!
On arrival back late one night the bottom door was locked and lucky for the the door on the next level was open.
Room was tiny for 3 people (didn't realise it would be soooo tiny). The kitchenette was excellent.
Bathroom - how the heck does it meet industry standards, any larger person (80 kg person struggled to get past the vanity into the shower) definitely don't stay here, in all my travels never encountered a bathroom this small, cruise ships have a bigger bathroom!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maundy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023

Great staff, excellent communication.
The room was perfect for our stay. It was was clean and provided everything we needed and was perfect location for us needing to attend RPA.
Even the decor was perfect.
They even donate the parking to the church!!

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank therobbos728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2023

From the desk clerk coming outside to guide us in to the friendly service and farewell we are so glad we stayed here . Close to RPA, University and public transport into City. Room compact but functional with small kitchenette

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023

Very clean and well looked after. The bed really comfortable and sheets were changed daily.

The amenties are useful and stocked well. The selection of complemetary bottle water, teas,coffees and biscuits was great and restocked daily.

Ryan on the desk was awesome and very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank natashakR1302GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2023

This was the best hotel, super amazing kind friendly staff, thanks to Ryan who was super helpful and hopefully he gets a raise.
We will definately be back next time we are over there.
Super clean, quiet, great location for everything all in walking distance.
And the best staff in any motel we have ever stayed in
Cheers guys ash and todd

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank artwilberforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews