We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$218
Agoda.com
AU$218
Multiple ways to pay
Priceline
AU$218
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
therobbos728
Wonderful!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Sept 2023
Great staff, excellent communication.
The room was perfect for our stay. It was was clean and provided everything we needed and was perfect location for us needing to attend RPA.
Even the decor was perfect.
They even donate the parking to the church!!
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$274
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$274
  • KLOOK
    AU$233
  • Official Site
    AU$243
3.3 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
2.9 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$184
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Hotel Website
    AU$184
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
3.7 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$230
  • Priceline
    AU$230
  • Agoda.com
    AU$230
3.0 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$156
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$181
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
2.9 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Vio.com
AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$174
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Algotels
    AU$202
2.8 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Pool
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$308
  • Priceline
    AU$325
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$293
  • Expedia.com
    AU$318
3.4 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Restaurant
Room service
InterContinental
AU$375
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$375
  • Algotels
    AU$314
  • Priceline
    AU$375
4.0 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$325
  • Priceline
    AU$325
  • Vio.com
    AU$304
  • travelup.com
    AU$327
3.8 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
FourSeasons.com
AU$400
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    AU$400
  • Priceline
    AU$400
  • Vio.com
    AU$397
3.8 km from Best Western Plus Camperdown Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
45
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rpa hospital sydney university bus stop right free laundry stayed here comfortable beds public transport walking distance accommodation balcony proximity cafes desk pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2023

From the desk clerk coming outside to guide us in to the friendly service and farewell we are so glad we stayed here . Close to RPA, University and public transport into City. Room compact but functional with small kitchenette

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023

Very clean and well looked after. The bed really comfortable and sheets were changed daily.

The amenties are useful and stocked well. The selection of complemetary bottle water, teas,coffees and biscuits was great and restocked daily.

Ryan on the desk was awesome and very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank natashakR1302GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2023

This was the best hotel, super amazing kind friendly staff, thanks to Ryan who was super helpful and hopefully he gets a raise.
We will definately be back next time we are over there.
Super clean, quiet, great location for everything all in walking distance.
And the best staff in any motel we have ever stayed in
Cheers guys ash and todd

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank artwilberforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2023

The cleanliness is exceptional and the people are friendly and very helpful . We will be staying again soon. Very helpful staff, beds were very clean and very comfortable is situated in a good location
Frances

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Connector614210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2023

This may not be your regular 4 or 5 star hotel. Let's face it, the rooms are pretty small BUT they're incredibly compact, extremely comfortable, well-presented and extraordinarily clean. In fact, the entire hotel is so scrupulously clean, I knew if my mother were still alive, she'd be declaring the floors so clean "that you could eat your dinner off them".
Plus, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and professionally friendly.
Situated very close to Sydney University and RPA Hospital, there's an express bus-stop to the city right outside the hotel's door, as well as a plethora of shops, pubs, cafes, bars & restaurants within easy walking distance. Onsite undercover parking is also available, but limited - so if you need it, book your space as soon as you can.
In summary, Best Western Camperdown Suites is, in these financially difficult times, is indeed fantastic value for money.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roslyn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews