We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Big boat, beautiful harbour; a must do activity” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Explore Sailing - America's Cup Sailing Experience

Explore Sailing - America's Cup Sailing Experience
Book In Advance
USD 98.16*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill of sailing onboard an actual America's Cup class yacht, AUS21 or AUS40! A must for sailing enthusiasts and perfect for anyone looking for a fun and adventurous way to explore Sydney Harbour. On the day of your 2.5 hour America's Cup sailing experience, you’ll be welcomed onboard the yacht in Darling Harbour and a safety briefing will be presented by our professional sailing crew. Before long, the sails are hoisted and it’s time to set sail from underneath the stunning Harbour Bridge and onwards towards Manly, past some of the most famous landmarks in the world! Glide under the Harbour Bridge and past the famous Sydney Opera House and watch the city skyline fade in the distance as we power our way around magnificent Sydney Harbour.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Big boat, beautiful harbour; a must do activity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

This works for all ages and shapes and sizes. The boat was gigantic and comfortable, but it was the friendly and professional crew that made it work so well. We were lucky to be there on a race day and that added to thrill as our sleek yacht effortlessly passed all but one boat in the field. There is no reason on Earth why you wouldnt jump on board and experience what it's like to be on Sydney harbour in a big racing yacht.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    16
    1
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect day on the harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Our two families, four parents and six teenage/adult children, spent the afternoon on Sydney Harbour sailing and it was the perfect addition to our Sydney holiday. Our family is from WA and our friends visiting from Missouri, USA, and for all of us it was such a uniquely Aussie adventure and sailing on the harbour past the Opera House and Harbour Bridge was just spectacular.
The weather was great, clear skies and not too windy, and we all thoroughly enjoyed our time out on the harbour. Everyone got a chance to steer the boat and grind the sails, none of us have much sailing knowledge but the crew were very helpful and made sure we got the most out of the experience.
The time went really quickly, and during the 3+ hours we learnt a lot not just about the yacht but also the America's Cup, some of the crew are involved in racing still so it was interesting listening to their adventures.
Afterwards we all took advantage of the 20% discount at the Cargo Bar and had a few drinks and a burger - all in all a great day and one we'd all highly recommend.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank RachelMc_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous trip and great experience in Sydney Harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was a thoroughly enjoyable experience for our first yacht adventure. It is a great way to see Sydney Harbour. The crew are very friendly and really encourage active participation which enhances the trip. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Great day, great crew, well worth the money. You can sit back and relax or become part of the crew. Grinding the sails up, or steering into breeze.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank David6044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Awesome, Fantastic, Want to go Again and Again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I received my voucher as a Christmas present from my wife. On two trips back to NZ I have tried to do this there but due to time restraints has missed the boat so to speak. One word can describe this attraction, BRILLIANT. The crew friendly, helpful and keen to share their knowedge.
I am already looking on when I can do this again

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Explore Sailing - America's Cup Sailing Experience also viewed

 
Double Bay, Woollahra
 

Been to Explore Sailing - America's Cup Sailing Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing