We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from EcoTreasures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience EcoTreasures
from USD 50.80
More Info
from USD 72.80
More Info
from USD 18.40
More Info
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
123
21
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
21
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shelly beach snorkeling tour stand up paddle board an absolute ball port jackson north head great fun damien guide eagles aquatic beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing Paddle board lesson at the basin on Sunday Morning! My partner and i had the best experience The team were very helpful and knowledgeable. Would reccomend this to all ages !

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank matthew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienEcoTreasures, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you or the review and support. It's the most relaxing place to paddle board in the solar system in my books. The basin is true paradise in Sydney. peaceful, protected from winds, no boats and flat calm water + wildlife to observe in the wild. Thank you to the early conservationist for protecting this natural area. Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We met our guide, Jeremy, at the car park and went on a quick walk along the cliffs. From here he explained where we’d be snorkeling and everything we needed to know to have a fun and safe time.

After our walk, Jeremy had all of our gear (including wetsuits which were very nice as the water was a bit chilly). We had an incredible time snorkeling. The hour or so in the water was just the right amount of time to enjoy ourselves. We saw so many fish (including a large shark hiding on the bottom) and even a group of small squid! Jeremy was very knowledgeable and excited in his work and we had an excellent time!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienEcoTreasures, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the review. We are very happy you had fun on the tour, and valued the snorkel and walk. We have being running the Many snorkel tour for 8 yrs and 1 hour water time seems to be the perfect amount of time for most people. The educational nature walk also add a lot of interpretation of the area and marine eco system so you walk away and explore the aquatic reserve with knowledge of the habitats, season of the seas and stories of the local area and surf culture. Our aim is to raise environmental awareness while having fun. Safe travel Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Our host Jeremy was very helpful. The Sea Eagle nest was the highlight. We also got to yry stand up paddle board.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank NickClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienEcoTreasures, Manager at EcoTreasures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We are happy you enjoyed your paddle exploring the Basin, it is very peaceful and relaxing. Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I had a great 1st snorkelling experience with ecotreasures .the guide is very informative and helpful. Weather was perfect and got to see some beautiful sea creatures.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Passenger617276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienEcoTreasures, Manager at EcoTreasures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Welcome to the the underwater world. It is very cool to see the look on someones face when they first look under water and start to relax and enjoy the new experience. True happiness created by nature and conservation. Thank you for the review and coming on tour with us. Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Myself and my partner were only in Sydney for a couple of days, but really wanted to find something fun to do that we couldn't experience back home. The snorkel tour ticked all the boxes! It was only a couple of hours out of our day, but so worth it. Damien was incredibly welcoming and knowledgeable - and we had an absolute ball. We saw tonnes of fish and even a Port Jackson shark! We'll definitely come back when we're in Sydney again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Alys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienEcoTreasures, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Awesome, glad you enjoyed the experiences exploring the coast and underwater world with us. Hope to see you when you come back. Thank you for the support. Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Our 3 teenagers had an absolute ball and thoroughly enjoyed the eco walk, whale watching and snorkeling!
We highly recommend Damian! Professional, peomot communications and really friendly- thanks again

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank susan19682015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienEcoTreasures, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the review and coming on tour. Yes it was a very special day with you're kids. Whales, Port Jackson sharks plus heaps more. Safe travels Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews