We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience EcoTreasures
from USD 62.33
More Info
from USD 79.17
More Info
from USD 131.95
More Info
from USD 115.96
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
249
31
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
31
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding nature walk wet suits an amazing experience nature lovers manly beach damien snorkel wildlife beginners snokel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Damian and the team at Eco Treasures did a fantastic nature tour around Manly's North Head for 8 kids for my son's 8th birthday. They allowed us to postpone the event twice due to bad weather, and were super informative on the day. I got great feedback from the other parents and would definitely recommend EcoTreasures for birthday groups.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienEcoTreasures, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Best tag line ever. Thank you for feedback about the kids party. The parties are very fun to host. You guys were awesome, we walked in very very heavy rain, and the kids and adults all kept smiles on their faces. Thank you again for your excellent planning and flexibility for the party despite the rain. Thank you for support. Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

(Written on behalf of my daughter who went on the trip)

Really good. Damien was very knowledgeable and good fun. I was very fortunate in that I was the only one booked onto this particular trip so it was tailored to a shorter walk and more snorkelling time.

Damien ensured that I was happy with everything before we got into the water. We got to see loads of fish (including a shark) and Damien took a number of photos which he e-mailed after the trip.

The surroundings were beautiful, the water was very clear and Shelly Beach is definitely a hidden gem.

All in all a very enjoyable, and surprisingly relaxing experience.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienEcoTreasures, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for the review and positive feedback. We are always happy when people to get to see a shark. We have a few different shark species we can see in the Cabbage Tree Aquatic Reserve depending on the time of the year. Our aim is to provide a relaxing day at the beach in nature while you getting up close and personal with Sydney's underwater marine world. Thank you for the support. Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I had a wonderful afternoon on the Shelly Beach Snorkel Tour with Michelle as our guide. Our group was 9 in total, which felt about the right size. I had wanted to try snorkeling, but didn't feel confident enough to go by myself, so this tour was a great way to get some tips and learn about some of the things we were seeing.

My preference would be more time in the water, less on the walk, but it was nice to be given a bit of info on the reserve as well.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank CJSkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienEcoTreasures, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for the feedback. Yes if you are not experienced in the ocean is it always best to go with someone who knows the best way to have a safe and fun time. We have found that 1 hour snorkelling is perfect for most groups and combined with the walk creates a great beach/coastal activity. We are happy you appreciated the small groups tours and learning about the local marine life and aquatic reserve on the walk. Thank you for your support. Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

With 2 boys aged 9 and 10 we had an informative walk that kept the boys interested and a great time in the water. Our guide Damien was very engaging with the kids and did an outstanding job looking after the whole group. As first time snorkeling the boys were well looked after and the use of the noodles made the trip stress free. We got to see blue gropers, flat heads, a ray and many more. Highly recommended for a great day out!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienEcoTreasures, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

We are very happy you guys and a fun and educational experience and the floating noodles helped. The floating noodles are great for anyone, to help make snorkelling mush easier and less tiring. For us it is very fun taking first time snorkelers into the underwater world. We get to witness big smiles and expressions on peoples face. This is a very unique and fun part of our job. Thank you for your review and support. Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I went snorkelling on Saturday 28th of January at 10 am. We have 2 children aged 10 and 12. We had an amazing time with initially a guided walk then snorkelling at Shelly beach. Our guide was amazing and looked after the kids very well. I would highly recommended using Tgese guys as they are very knowledgable and easy to get along with. Will be using them again in future

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 782prudencee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamienEcoTreasures, Owner at EcoTreasures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

We love Kids/families coming on the tour. Kids show adults how to have fun and become immersed into what they are doing. Often kids have the best questions and really know their stuff. They are the future, so show casing how positive conservation can be, and how important they are to humans is very important part of what we do. Thank you for your support and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews