We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out with Mike”

Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 110.05*
and up
Hunter Valley Wine-Tasting Day Tour from Sydney
Ranked #7 of 89 Food & Drink in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours specialises in small personal wine tours to the Hunter Valley. We operate a daily wine tour from Sydney as well as a daily local wine tour operating from within the Hunter Valley and also regular departures from Newcastle. Why not join us for a fun day touring the wineries of the oldest wine region of Australia? You’ll travel in comfort and style in one of our luxury Mercedes Benz vehicles and enjoy private wine tastings at a great selection of Hunter wineries, large and small, enjoy a choice of 3 lunch options at Epicure Cafe and also visit the local cheese and chocolate shops during the day. This tour is a great way to experience the Hunter. The tour will be conducted by one of our team of experienced drivers/guides - all of whom have earned many favourable comments from other Trip Advisor members.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great day out with Mike”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Super day, tasted many great wines. Mike was very knowledgeable and gave us a interesting history of the region. We visited an excellent selection of wineries which varied from boutique (Savannah's, Misty Glen's and Iron Bark Hill) through to more commercial (McGuigan's). Rita at Savannah's is brilliant...such a character and very welcoming. Cheese and chocolate tasting was a great way to finish off the day!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    84
    14
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day trip outside Sydney”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Day was great - picked up some really cool wine and food to bring home - Max was fantastic!!

Helpful?
Thank katyching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Keith you are the best TOUR GUIDE EVER”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Thanks so much for a great day. wine awesome, cheese awesomer and chocolate most awesomness. A great drive to the Hunter Valley with Keith giving commentary during the trip. Overall a true Australian wine tour experience by a true blue Australian.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KRJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great tour & guide, amazingly, beautiful sights & informative wine tastings”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Our tour guide Max showed us a great time out in the hunter valley, we went to 4wineries, brewery, the cheese shop & chocolate shop! The sights were just breathtaking & was well worth & beyond the money we paid for the tour, recommend with confidence & will most definately be booking through the same company again if i get a chance to visit sydney again!! Thanks for such a great day Max n the team at hunter valley wine tasting tours!!

Helpful?
Thank Winelover5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Unique, quaint experience with a plenty of banter”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We were picked up from our camp site in Cessnock by our tour guide Keith, who, despite having travelled up from Sydney in the early morning with several other wine aficionado's, was in high spirits - despite our group being 5 minutes late and rather hungover from our own wine tasting experience the night before.

Long story short, Keth informed us we would be visiting several of the smaller, independent wineries in the lush Hunter Valley region. Although initially disappointed we wouldnt be seeing the huge facilities that pumped out the classic wines that saw me through my university years back in England, I was pleasantly suprised by the quality of not only the wine, but the experience we had at the smaller wineries. It was clear our illustrious tour guide was very familiar with these hidden away gems as he bantered away with the owners and made us all comfortable.

Highlights of the tour - Blueberry Hill Winery, stopping to see Kangaroo's, sampling smelly cheese and Keith's one liners.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing