We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience The Strand Arcade
from USD 52.79
More Info
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
168
155
24
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
155
24
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pitt street mall victorian style queen victoria building old world charm specialty shops hat shop boutique shops heritage listed downtown sydney architecture shoes haigh century treasure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2018

With the Block in Melbourne , its my favourite arcade. Having said that, I've recently explored it beyond the obvious on the ground floor. As much as I love the choice of shops and eateries on the ground, one of my favourite design stores is actually above them; recently found Dinosaur Design on the first and it is absolutely wonderful.
Have bought from them around the world, their products are wonderful for those who love design and the team is wonderful.
So now I have more reasons to visit the strand.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2018

There is a royal feel about this place, which people simply must enter and walk through the arcades. Admire the many shops that sell exquisite stuff, that only the well-to-do can possibly afford. (e.g. Men's haircut for AS$45) OMG!
But then, walking through is FREE, so just have a nice experience and take some cool pics while you are in it.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank eteo232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

You often hear people say Melbourne has more culture or character compared to Sydney, but wait till you come to The Strand Arcade! There are speciality shops - antique / vintage jewellery, barber shop, special spice and herbs shop, cafes, household items.... I can't get enough of it. You do need a whole hour to go through all the shops then you end up just wanting to take the shops home with you. Only if I live in Sydney, I'll be here every week.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank BonChuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Well worth visiting in Sydney CBD. Plenty of interesting shops and good places for coffee or a snack. Popular with tourists and local workers

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for one of the very few left building in the city of sydney
This is the place
3 stories of shops beautiful windows
Great shops off all kind
Can be somewhat expensive

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mje0250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews