We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Fun

Was very fun and a lot of action and there was a lot of time to find out what to do. You could also... read more

Reviewed 13 January 2024
Josh Y
Intruders review

I hadn't done an escape room in nearly 4 years and I had heard rumours of Intruders being an... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2024
Wanderer45534344848
Read all 1,058 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
1,044
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,044
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews immersive experience story line super fun great puzzles game master lots of fun awesome experience sacrifice viki actors nai scary storyline realistic props technical npc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Actually finished all these escape rooms with my friends,
we started with unstoppable 2 years ago and then managed to work our way up with difficulty ratings, finishing all the rooms.

Would highly recommend completing all them, I gotta say the standout ones are Unstoppable, The Sacrifice & The Last Order (the first two being the most newly renovated/immersive ones).

Vampire Castle was a bit lacklustre compared to all the other rooms, but that's probably because it's the easiest rating and also the others are genuinely just so so good. Literally upset we've finished all the rooms, we're patiently waiting for them to make another room.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank jevacado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mission e, Manager at Mission Escape George St, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Hi Jeffrey,

Thank you so much for your review!

You support means a lot to us and we are overjoyed that you loved our rooms!

At Mission, we strive to provide our players with the best experience possible and we're so glad that this was the case (or cases!) for you.

We thank you for your continued support for Mission and we hope to see you in the future again!

Kind regards,
Mission Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Storyline and puzzles were well thought out and fun! Well worth your money. Puzzles are intermediate and they gave enough time to play. Actors played their roles very well!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank lorieq961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mission e, Manager at Mission Escape George St, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Hi, Lorie!
Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon for your next adventure with us!
Kind regards, Mission Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020 via mobile

The sacrifice is so well built and immersive. Honestly such a good time and so worth your money. 100% recommend

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank 865ymk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leon L, Manager at Mission Escape George St, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2020

Hi 865ymk,

Thank you very much for your review!

It'd great that you enjoyed the immersive experience we delivered in The Sacrifice! We'll strive to create more themes that can match up to your expectations and we eagerly await your return to try them out!

Kind regards,
Mission Escape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

My group and I completed The Sacrifice and Trapped, the rooms were incredibly high-tech and well thought out. The storylines were innovative and engaging, and staff were wonderful. I would definitely recommend Mission Escape to friends who are looking for an adventure or just something new.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank rxiyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leon L, Manager at Mission Escape George St, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2020

Hi rxiyin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We really appreciate it. We are extremely glad to hear that you and your team enjoyed your time in Trapped and The Sacrifice. We would love to see you again in the future and bring more amazing experienced to you.

Kind regards
Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

We did the Trapped room. It was great! The theme was so realistic and story line was really cool. The puzzles were great too. Had us stumped a few times and caused our team to argue a bit but it was so fun 😂😂
Would highly recommend Mission escape. We will definitely be back.

Date of experience: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jarronlanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leon L, Manager at Mission Escape George St, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Hi Jarronlanson,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We really appreciate it. We are extremely glad to hear that you and your team enjoyed your time in the Trapped room. We would love to see you again in the future and bring more amazing experienced to you.

Kind regards
Mission Escape Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews