We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Natasha L
Canberra
The new concept of hotel business
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Oct 2019
I like modern advances, therefore, I found the idea of a co-working hotel very attractive, useful and allowing completely different experience in staying in there.
Love the place, an interesting combination of office culture with homely feel.
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Simple, economical but providing all the necessities.
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$134
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
3.4 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Free Wifi
Executive Harbour View Suite
Booking.com
AU$176
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$176
  • Vio.com
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
4.6 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$265
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$264
  • KLOOK
    AU$221
  • Priceline
    AU$265
5.2 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
York St WEB(Of )Building Exterior
Booking.com
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
4.5 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
AU$336
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$336
  • Vio.com
    AU$306
  • Priceline
    AU$336
5.7 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$336
  • Vio.com
    AU$344
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$310
  • Expedia.com
    AU$349
5.0 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Restaurant
Room service
Expedia.com
AU$181
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
    AU$187
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
4.4 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Pool
Fitness centre
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$189
  • Mercure
    AU$189
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
3.1 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$396
No prepayment needed
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$392
  • Vio.com
    AU$396
  • Hotels.com
    AU$396
5.7 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$295
  • travelup.com
    AU$296
  • Vio.com
    AU$275
  • Expedia.com
    AU$295
5.7 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Very pleasant staff. Comfortable rooms. Only downside was room a little small and there were no chairs at all, so you need to lie in bed to watch tv. Otherwise, very modern bathroom and very comfortable bed. Very handy to restaurants and train station. Will be back if we have business in the area again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank murphyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We brought a group to Kafnu and everyone loved it! The staff were simply fantastic, and the venue was brilliant, our conference attendees were very impressed and we will use the venue again for sure. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CelebrityExperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Kafnu. The room was basic, but still clean, mode, quiet and convenient. I thought it was very well priced and the staff were lovely. I would recommend to others, and happily staff there again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mattbW1909AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SimonGMKafnu, General Manager at Kafnu Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Thank Matt,
I will pass on your feedback to the team.
We look forward to you staying with us again.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Staff were absolutely amazing. Thanks for Trent and Claudia I could have asked for more amazing team and a great venue. The room was very nice, was not overall large but was the perfect use of space. The additional facilities great for relaxing and location very easy.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SimonGMKafnu, General Manager at Kafnu Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Hi
Thank you so much for your great feedback.
Trent and Claudia are delighted with your comments.

We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

I enjoyed my stay at the Kafnu Alexandria.
I stayed there a week after they opened for the weekend. The experience was totally different.
It's located in the heart of Alexandria. It is a hotel with functional office spaces and meeting rooms.
The room I stayed at was very clean and well maintained.

Close to the markets and restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TarlacTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SimonGMKafnu, General Manager at Kafnu Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Hi,
Thank you for taking the chance on a new property and so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews