We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Matt B
Ourimbah, Australia
Enjoyed my stay.
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Oct 2019via mobile
I really enjoyed my stay at Kafnu. The room was basic, but still clean, mode, quiet and convenient. I thought it was very well priced and the staff were lovely. I would recommend to others, and happily staff there again.
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$184
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$266
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$274
  • KLOOK
    AU$233
  • Hotels.com
    AU$274
5.2 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.4 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$230
  • Priceline
    AU$230
  • Agoda.com
    AU$230
4.8 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$308
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$286
  • Expedia.com
    AU$319
5.0 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Restaurant
Room service
InterContinental
AU$375
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$375
  • Vio.com
    AU$309
  • Priceline
    AU$375
5.7 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Pool
Restaurant
FourSeasons.com
AU$400
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    AU$400
  • Priceline
    AU$400
  • Vio.com
    AU$400
5.7 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel Views
Booking.com
AU$325
  • travelup.com
    AU$327
  • Vio.com
    AU$305
  • Priceline
    AU$325
5.7 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$141
  • Algotels
4.5 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Algotels
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$174
4.4 km from Kafnu Alexandria
Pool
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Staff were absolutely amazing. Thanks for Trent and Claudia I could have asked for more amazing team and a great venue. The room was very nice, was not overall large but was the perfect use of space. The additional facilities great for relaxing and location very easy.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SimonGMKafnu, General Manager at Kafnu Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Hi
Thank you so much for your great feedback.
Trent and Claudia are delighted with your comments.

We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

I enjoyed my stay at the Kafnu Alexandria.
I stayed there a week after they opened for the weekend. The experience was totally different.
It's located in the heart of Alexandria. It is a hotel with functional office spaces and meeting rooms.
The room I stayed at was very clean and well maintained.

Close to the markets and restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TarlacTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SimonGMKafnu, General Manager at Kafnu Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Hi,
Thank you for taking the chance on a new property and so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Kafnu is perfect for a business trip focused on creative projects and getting to meetings on time. Easy access into the city and airport and great facilities. The bed was so comfy I couldn't believe it!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathryn556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SimonGMKafnu, General Manager at Kafnu Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Hi Cathryn
So pleased you had a great nights sleep.
We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Regards
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

WOW! From the moment I entered Kafnu Alexandria, I was blown away. The facilities are beyond amazing! The staff were so helpful! And, my room was exactly everything I needed + more. The surrounds and location again, was so convenient and made my few days of business a little more relaxing and enjoyable. Will definately be back and have recommended Kafnu Alexandria to so many of our colleagues.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kenziecollective
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SimonGMKafnu, General Manager at Kafnu Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Hi Kenzie Collective,
Thanks so much for your kind words and for the recommendations.
Hope to see you again soon.
Cheers
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Good coffee machine, nice service, easy to find. Room was neat, reasonably sized, good bathroom. Quiet environment with good restuarant options nearby. Didn't use the kitchen but looked like it had everything there to cook.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teapea2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SimonGMKafnu, General Manager at Kafnu Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Hi teapea2019
We all love the coffee here its a local roast called Little Marionette.
Our little kitchens offer filtered and sparkling water, toaster, microwave and everything you need to prepare and serve breakfast or a meal on the go.
Catch up next time
Regards
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews