We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveller rating
367
882
543
173
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
882
543
173
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park museum station hot breakfast great location shared facilities budget hotel private bathroom free breakfast oxford street double room walking distance public transport central location would stay again darling harbour opera house fridge
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

very good location very basic room but does the job for the price. not that clean and could do with more rooms being upraded, but staff very friendly very helpfull, there is sometimes a niose problem coming from plant room.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rkay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Sydney for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. On your next stay please speak to our friendly front desk team and we will offer you the best room available.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Sydney Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Our room was very quiet on the fifth floor of the hotel looking over the inner garden. The room had everything we needed including tea, coffee, toiletries, and fresh, clean comfortable beds. The staff were great too.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkahui144599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Sydney for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Sydney Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Room comfortable, clean and safe and excellent locality for Mardi Gras visit.

Staff are friendly,courteous and helpful.

Enjoyed breakfast in restuarant.

On the downside, the bathroom shower taps leaked constantly - needs some plumbing work there.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maryanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Sydney for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for letting us know on bathroom condition, we will fix this immediately.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Sydney Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

At first I was a little worried, a cheap hotel at one of Sydney's busiest times of year; but I was so pleasantly surprised. Although the furniture was a little outdated, staff and overall bang for your buck was worth it. I will have no problem booking here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hlidde933434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time and feedback and thanks for choosing Song Hotel Sydney for your stay.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Sydney Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Advertised as a 3star hotel which had been a “Y”
The only thing that differentiated it from a “Y” was the solo occupancy.
The room was clean but in a shabby state. The tv was hidden high up in the wardrobe.
There was a shared bathroom and toilet which I was aware of when I booked. There was paper towels strewn over the floor when I showered in the morning.
The room rate was AU $275. It would have been a reasonable deal at half the price. Poor value indeed.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your time & feedback.
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Best Regards
On behalf of
Song Hotel Sydney Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews