We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
AU$208
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
RanyDanny
Victoria, BC
One true great hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Aug 2023via mobile
Stayed here while attending two games of the Woman’s World Cup.
The location is superb! Just two blocks from the Central Station you are literally steps away from anything in Sydney.
The building and general aspect of the hotel gives you a clue of how good the stay is going to be.
The staff not only acknowledges you but shows real interest in serving you.
Rooms (I stayed in two) are top notch with no glitches. Comfortable bed and great pillows. Plenty of space to enjoy your time there.
Bathrooms are huge and full of small details.
Special mention to the bar. Due to my status at Bonvoy I received a free cocktail and… it came with a bag of popcorn recently done! Nothing beats just-made pop corn.
Great value for a stay a Sydney outside the most “touristy” areas
Date of stay: July 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Executive Harbour View Suite
2.0 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Views
2.7 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Pool
2.2 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Aster Rooftop Bar
2.7 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Pool
Restaurant
2.7 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Pool
1.1 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
York St WEB(Of )Building Exterior
1.5 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
2.1 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
0.4 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
178
73
24
3
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
73
24
3
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park mall kensington street walk in shower upgraded to a suite modern hotel front desk staff stay there again the room service menu coffee machine easy walking distance public transport room was spacious breakfast buffet short stroll good size bed and pillows house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2023

A second tier Marriott property offering a more economical price (~300 AUD a night vs. 600 for the Sheraton or Mariott hotel closer to Circular Quay) but lacking the nicieties, e.g., no concierage lounge , or location. However, it is close (a 10 min walk) to the central train station so most things are a 15 min train ride or 30 min walk away..

As a lifetime titanium elite, we did get the buffet style breakfast tossed in for free and an "upgrade" to an upper story room so we had a view of something other than the side of another building (although our view was looking off towards the airport rather than downtown, but still nice).

The breakfast was okay. Basically scrambled eggs, sausage, and bacon every day with some selection of fresh fruit, etc. However, we found the hot food every day to be barely above room temperature, so they could do a lot better. For free, it is okay, but they charge most people 40 AUD for the privilege so you might seek out alternatives. We didn't go shopping for restaurants in the neighborhood, but what we saw were almost exclusively serving Chinese or Asian food catering to the local population living in the area. There is a good size supermarket a few blocks away where we stocked up on snacks and baked goods (pricy, but good breads, tarts, etc.).

The upkeep of the rooms and public spaces is generally pretty good - no damaged or stained furniture, etc. Rooms are fairly well laid out but only have local style power outlets (be sure to bring an adaptor). There is a small, kind of anemic little refrigerator, but no microwave. Fortunately in addition to the fancy coffee maker, our room at least still had an old fashioned electric tea kettle which worked great for making hot tea.

You'll need it as while there is a thermostat, it appeared to be overridden by whatever the hotel thinks the temperature in your room should be - particularly at night they kept it pretty chilly, but it does warm up to an acceptable temperature during the day.

We didn't want housekeeping, so kept the do not disturb sign out all the time we were there. About halfway through our stay, housekeeping put a note about missing us so guess they must only do up rooms after three nights more or less. We noticed when we checked in there was still a carton of milk left by a previous occupant in the refrigerator with a Dec 2022 expiration date, so not sure their housekeeping is up to snuff in any case. Our first night we were also woken up at about 2 am by the provided alarm clock so another miss by the staff (they should be checking this whenever someone checks out to clear any alarm settings - we fixed the problem by just yanking the cord for the thing out of the wall, but after a 15 hour flight no one should have to put up with a random alarm going off in the middle of the night).

Overall, this is an okay place to stay if you're trying to keep nightly hotel charges down. but it is by no means a bargain given the shortcomings of the establishment.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank interceptpubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kerri Hamilton, Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2023

Dear interceptpubs,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and review our hotel through TripAdvisor.

Please rest assured that I have shared your feedback with our operational leadership team including our Executive Chef to review our breakfast offerings. I am glad that you enjoyed our rooms, please note that adaptors and microwaves are items that can be requested through our Front Office team.

I sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced with our Housekeeping team, these have been shared with our Executive Housekeeper for further training and development of our team.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel should your travels bring you back to Sydney.

Warm regards,
Four Points Sydney Central Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2023

This was our first trip away from home with our baby, then 10 months old. We asked the hotel if we could have a microwave in our room and they obliged. It made a tremendous difference to the quality of our visit: being able to sterilise bottles and reheat food in the sanctuary of our room.

We stayed in a studio suite (not a room we would have booked when there were only two of us), which has an area of 41 sqm. We were able to put all the baby stuff out and still have room for the little one to crawl around to their heart's content.

There was a minor issue relating to our issue which the manager was able to quickly solve.

We stayed here back in the days when there were only the two of us, stayed here once with the three of us, and look forward to further visits in the future.

Room tip: I forgot to mention this in the review... we stayed on a package that included parking. That was the reason why we selected this time.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank minsominso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2023

The hotel is one block off a busy street and consequently, very quiet. The room was large and had a good walk in shower. There are many restaurants are within walking distance.

Central Station is an easy 10 minute walk with access to the trams and uderground. The neighborhood is very safe.

I would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank raymondr855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2023

It was a very pleasant property. Was everything PERFECT? No - - - but all things being equal, it is someplace that I would return to without hesitation.
As a Bonvoy Platinum member, I was upgraded from a double room to a corner "junior suite", which was very pleasant, but since I was traveling with a colleague, I needed two beds. There was a sofabed in that room, so I called down to have someone come up and set up that sofabed. The overworked clerk said she would send someone up. After about 30 minutes I called again, got someone else and two housemen came up immediately.
Breakfast the next morning was a bit wonky, since our rate included breakfast, we were surprised to learn that they didn't have our name on the list; a phone call cleared that up, but still it shouldn't have been necessary.
Late checkout was granted without problem.
The room was quite large, although had no real view.
Everything was spic-and-span. Elevators were efficient, although one was out of service during the entire length of our stay.
There was a refrigerator in the room, water pressure and temperature were good.
Bottom line: a solid property, a long but doable walk from Circular Quay.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2023 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel located close to central, within working distance to main attractions. Close to great shopping and restaurants. Stated on level 16. Room was spacious, comfortable beds and modern bathroom. Only needed late night room service. Will stay again!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michcaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews