We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Raymond R

Good location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 June 2023
The hotel is one block off a busy street and consequently, very quiet. The room was large and had a good walk in shower. There are many restaurants are within walking distance.

Central Station is an easy 10 minute walk with access to the trams and uderground. The neighborhood is very safe.

I would stay there again.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$158
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Aster Rooftop Bar
AU$340
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel Views
AU$300
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Shangri-La.com
    AU$300
2.7 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$400
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$400
2.7 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Pool
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
    AU$307
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Restaurant
Room service
Lobby
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
178
73
24
3
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
73
24
3
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park mall kensington street walk in shower upgraded to a suite modern hotel front desk staff stay there again the room service menu coffee machine easy walking distance public transport room was spacious breakfast buffet short stroll good size bed and pillows house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2023

It was a very pleasant property. Was everything PERFECT? No - - - but all things being equal, it is someplace that I would return to without hesitation.
As a Bonvoy Platinum member, I was upgraded from a double room to a corner "junior suite", which was very pleasant, but since I was traveling with a colleague, I needed two beds. There was a sofabed in that room, so I called down to have someone come up and set up that sofabed. The overworked clerk said she would send someone up. After about 30 minutes I called again, got someone else and two housemen came up immediately.
Breakfast the next morning was a bit wonky, since our rate included breakfast, we were surprised to learn that they didn't have our name on the list; a phone call cleared that up, but still it shouldn't have been necessary.
Late checkout was granted without problem.
The room was quite large, although had no real view.
Everything was spic-and-span. Elevators were efficient, although one was out of service during the entire length of our stay.
There was a refrigerator in the room, water pressure and temperature were good.
Bottom line: a solid property, a long but doable walk from Circular Quay.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2023 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel located close to central, within working distance to main attractions. Close to great shopping and restaurants. Stated on level 16. Room was spacious, comfortable beds and modern bathroom. Only needed late night room service. Will stay again!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michcaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2023 via mobile

The hotel is well situated with a short stroll to Spice Alley and the restaurants of Kensington Street. Also adjacent to the Palace Cinema Centre with about 10 theatres. The room was well equipped although for a new hotel the bathroom was small. Breakfast was a very good buffet and we were well looked after every day by Roman, Christina and Julia. Well done team.
Only complaint is that it is almost impossible to park for pick up and drop off

Room tip: If you are driving make sure that you book a package that includes parking
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank missiquincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2023 via mobile

Located next to the Central Station, besides the bigghest Shopping Mall, walking distance to Opera House, Harbour Bridge and several attractions. The team are very attentive and friendly. Excellent management. The room are spacious, confortable, great decoration, spectacular view and very modern, with an excellent king bed, ITV and fast wi-fi. The bathroom is bright with very good shower. The breakfast is very consistent in quality and great service, the people working there are amazing. Every day, they sent something special to my suíte and in the first day, a good bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon from Australia was offered to me, very happy. There is a fitness center with good equipment. Overall, great atmosphere. I'll come back, and, I recommend.

Room tip: High floor are the best.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank André N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2023

This was our 2nd stay at the Four Points. It is a "great value" hotel. The rooms are large, spacious, modern, bright and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. We found the staff to be very friendly, helpful, professional and knowledgeable. We really liked the outdoor seating area where you can enjoy a drink. The hotel is about a 4 block walk to the tram which takes you into the city (10 min. tram ride) but the trade off is affordability. this hotel is much cheaper that the Sydney Harbour alternatives. We would give the hotel a top rating except for the restaurant. It is not open until 5:00 (no breakfast or lunch) and although the food was very good the service was very slow. However, there is a whole street of restaurants a block away which is an excellent alternative.

Room tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a view.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews