We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Travelling Pixie
Adelaide, Australia

Great stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2023
Hotel was very nice, clean and modern with a good location close to Central Station.
Room was a good size, with a desk so I could work and a modern TV I could stream to. Bed and pillows were super comfy.

Only issue house keeping was a little off, over a 2 week stay some days it was not done, some days not till gone 6pm. Also my hotel dressing gown was taken one day but never replaced.
Date of stay: February 2023
Room Tip: No pool
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
  • Trip.com
    AU$210
1.2 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • Official Site
    AU$249
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$249
2.2 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotel Website
    AU$180
2.0 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$300
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
  • Hotels.com
    AU$300
  • Agoda.com
    AU$300
2.1 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Restaurant
Room service
AU$137
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • StayForLong
    AU$163
1.5 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
AU$188
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
    AU$188
  • Agoda.com
    AU$142
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Pool
Fitness centre
AU$348
  • StayForLong
    AU$374
  • Expedia.com
    AU$370
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$370
2.7 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Pool
Aster Rooftop Bar
AU$360
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$360
  • Algotels
    AU$353
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
2.7 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel Views
AU$310
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
  • travelup.com
    AU$308
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$310
2.7 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$233
  • StayForLong
    AU$178
  • Official Site
    AU$207
3.1 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
179
73
24
3
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
73
24
3
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park mall kensington street walk in shower upgraded to a suite modern hotel front desk staff stay there again the room service menu coffee machine easy walking distance public transport room was spacious breakfast buffet short stroll good size bed and pillows house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2023 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights during worldpride and Mardi Gras, booked an executive suite which I got assigned on the 15th floor. A nice bottle of Australien red wine was waiting in the room at arrival and the interior is modern and well in shape. Breakfast selection is ok, variations in offerings r minimal but u get barista coffee complimentary at the breakfast buffet, which seems to be a rare thing in Australia, so kudos to this. Housekeeping was great and the team working at the front desk and restaurant were nice and helpful. The outdoor seating space for breakfast wasn’t accessible for the first 7 days unfortunately, luckily the door was able to unlock at the second last day so no air conditioned breakfast room atmosphere anymore ;)
Thank you, Axel

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank established_drs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2023

We stayed twice, once at the beginning of our vacation and then again at the end. Very good location, easy walk to the train to Opera house. Friendly staff, nice hotel. Great breakfast. We really enjoyed our stays there.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elizabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2023 via mobile

Had a great stay at Four Points Sydney; the hotel is quite modern with some super features - epscially liked the cromecast option which worked flawlessly. The breakfast (Member rate for breakfast) was good and with fast service at the egg station. They should have more than 1 coffee maker as it tended to break down. Helpful staff takning responsibility.

Room tip: A lot of really good dinning options close by. The food market “Spice Alley” is surely a visit worth.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank christianw206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2023

Really good quality rooms for the price. Quiet, comfortable and roomy. Front desk staff very helpful and attentive. Easy eat restaurants nearby and $20 Uber drive to opera house etc. Glebe markets 15 min walk and to eclectic shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022 via mobile

Very underwhelming for a hotel, comparable to a motel.
Service was patchy from the start, was offered a room upgrade when we arrive but staff decided to quietly swap rooms when it was time to check in.
Housekeeping definitely went on leave as there were missing glassware, cutleries (only a single teaspoon) and robes in the room.
The room service however was excellent.
The last straw and why this deserves a one star review is the fully worn out duvet cover, which was pilling and kept us up all night.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OnAir11655286628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews