We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christian W
Kastrup, Denmark

Located in an hip area of Sydney

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Feb 2023via mobile
Had a great stay at Four Points Sydney; the hotel is quite modern with some super features - epscially liked the cromecast option which worked flawlessly. The breakfast (Member rate for breakfast) was good and with fast service at the egg station. They should have more than 1 coffee maker as it tended to break down. Helpful staff takning responsibility.
Date of stay: February 2023
Room Tip: A lot of really good dinning options close by. The food market “Spice Alley” is surely a visit...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$259
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
AU$315
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Restaurant
Room service
AU$310
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$300
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
2.7 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$360
  • Booking.com
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$360
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Pool
Aster Rooftop Bar
AU$360
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$358
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park
Pool
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
179
73
24
3
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
73
24
3
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park mall kensington street walk in shower upgraded to a suite modern hotel front desk staff stay there again the room service menu coffee machine easy walking distance public transport room was spacious breakfast buffet short stroll good size bed and pillows house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2023

Really good quality rooms for the price. Quiet, comfortable and roomy. Front desk staff very helpful and attentive. Easy eat restaurants nearby and $20 Uber drive to opera house etc. Glebe markets 15 min walk and to eclectic shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022 via mobile

Very underwhelming for a hotel, comparable to a motel.
Service was patchy from the start, was offered a room upgrade when we arrive but staff decided to quietly swap rooms when it was time to check in.
Housekeeping definitely went on leave as there were missing glassware, cutleries (only a single teaspoon) and robes in the room.
The room service however was excellent.
The last straw and why this deserves a one star review is the fully worn out duvet cover, which was pilling and kept us up all night.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OnAir11655286628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2022

This was easy walking distance from central station. has nice open areas withopen spaces and is close to shopping and eateries.
Check in was efficient. Room was spacious and with Block out curtains and a very comfortable bed we had a really good night's sleep
It was a very cold and windy day and didn't want to go out for a meal, but we were able to order from the room service menu at the bar which we ate there rather than in our room. The chicken burger and chips we had was really fresh and tasty, best burger I have had in a long time. I would book there again it was a nice motel

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2022

Hotel was located in a good location, near proximity to cafes, restaurants and the train station.
Room was pretty small and very limited amenities.
Service was average at best and needs lot of improvement as compared to other Four Points.
The only plus point was the helpfulness of Marriott Chat App. Unlikely to return in near future.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thehistoryprofessor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022

My wife and I stayed here for six nights during the T20 Cricket Word Cup. It is an easy short walk from Central train station and is a big modern hotel. We were upgraded to a very nice room on the 15th Floor, which was spacious, and very well laid out. The bed was large and comfortable and the room had everything you would expect from a high end Bonvoy hotel.

The area around the hotel clearly has a lot of new buildings, and there are a wealth of shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk, including a big Woolworth’s in a nearby mall. It is a bit out of the central tourist areas of Circular Quay and Darling Harbour, both are walkable or there are good transport links.

We have stayed at several Four Points, including a few on this trip, and have to say this one is at the bottom of the pecking order on several fronts. Firstly our room wasn’t serviced two of the days we were there. Not a major issue, but not something you expect at this level of hotel.

Secondly the breakfast selection - it was bland, boring and unimaginative - it served the essentials, but an awful lot of it seemed cheap and just ticking the boxes, for example the prepped fruit selection was just melon, there was just one coffee machine, that always seemed to have a queue.

There was a bar in the hotel, but that was closed most nights, even though the hotel seemed to have high occupancy and covid restrictions were gone.

All in all the hotel was okay - it was clean, comfortable with excellent rooms and is in a lovely area. We just expected more. I doubt we will return.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick_Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kerri Hamilton, Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2022

Dear Nick_Harris,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park and for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback via Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our location and our beds.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologise for failing to meet your expectations. I am deeply disappointed to read that you didn’t enjoy our breakfast buffet. We certainly endeavour to offer different items in our breakfast buffet and have some rotating dishes to offer some variety. I also appreciate your comments in regards to our Bar. Rest assured I have shared your feedback with our operational leadership team including the Food & Beverage Manager and our Executive Chef to review our breakfast items and bar operating hours.

Nick_Harris, I am saddened to read that you will not stay with us again; however, I would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. In the event you do allow us the possibility to regain your confidence in the service our team pride themselves on and your travels bring you back to Sydney; please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at luis.oviedo@fourpoints.com and I will ensure you are well looked after.

Warm regards,
Luis Oviedo Vergara
Rooms Division Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney Central Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews