We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snaptravel
Prestigia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
getaroom.com
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
142
58
16
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
58
16
3
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park mall walk in shower upgraded to a suite modern hotel early check check in was quick front desk staff rooms are spacious nespresso machine public transport breakfast buffet minute walk good size great place to stay would definitely stay here again booked this hotel comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2019

Close to good public transport, within walking distance (~20min = excuse not to go to gym) to town and nice restaurants close by (1 block) and even a Starbucks (across the courtyard). New & clean rooms with multiple USB charging points. Wardrobe doors to block corridor and bathroom entry. Bathroom small but more than adequate. Buffet breakfast better than most - and opens EVERY morning at 6:30. 24 gym (but can avoid if choose to walk) and so convenient with central station close by. But is far enough away to have a peaceful (for a major city) feel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rws1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Hi rws1071,
Thank you for placing your review on TripAdvisor. I’m so pleased you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed your guest room and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Bernhard Langer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

A one nighter before work the next day.
I’m a fan of modern hotel design. Sure it’s all a bit formulaic, and the rooms are getting smaller & smaller (or am I getting bigger??), but I like the clean lines and dark tones.
This hotel does all of this well. Check in was pleasant and I felt very welcome. Room was very tidy & well prepared and the bed and pillows were comfy. I like the complimentary bottle of water too (although in Australia where the tap water is eminently drinkable, it could be seen as a bit non-eco friendly).
Notwithstanding my comments above about modern design, I don’t get the no-shower-door obsession in modern bathrooms. All I seem to end up with is a bathroom floor covered in water, and I end up using a whole lot more towels than I would otherwise, just to mop up. More non-eco friendly action!
A quick note that it can be diabolical getting parking out the front while checking in/out. It’s a busy part of the city & the waiting zone (which doesn’t accomodate a lot of cars) is on a bend in the road. I had to drive around the block twice before I got a parking spot!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Guddy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Hi Guddy71,
Thank you for placing your review on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the friendly service from our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Bernhard Langer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019

Being a new hotel we expected a really great experience. Unfortunately, this was not the case. We knew we would not be able to check in after our cruise ship docked in the morning but we weren't prepared for the chaos at check in at about 11am. Very crowded, very small lobby with a total of 4 check in stations and no concierge desk. Only 3 people were woking checkin. When we finally got to the front of the line and were told our rooms would be ready about 3pm. OK no problem. We were then advised we would have rooms with king size beds.We were a party of 8 with 4 rooms booked. We had requested 2 rooms with 2 queens because we were women sharing rooms but didn't plan on sharing beds and 2 kings for 2 couples. We had requested queen beds when we made the reservations in July. We were advised they never get this information in advance from hotels.com and that they wouldn't be able to accommodate our request but could give us twins. Also, they didn't have the correct names. We were advised they were oversold and very busy. Really? Off we went to sight see after checking our luggage. When 4 of us returned to check in after 3pm only 1 rooms was ready. We were told the other would be ready in 15 minutes. Again no problem. After 2 hours and still no room I called down to ask for the manager. After being put on hold and then begin disconnected we went to the front desk and asked for the manager. He arrived and said he knew we had been cut off. After a discussion about the room at about 515 we got the 2nd room. There were 3 elevators for a 16 plus story hotel and one of those elevators was out 2 of the 3 days we stayed. One of our group returned one evening atfter 6pm only to find their room had never been cleaned and my room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. While new the hotel has had 8 months to get their stuff together. The lobby is inadequate, there should be a concierge and generally wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deh413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Hi deh413,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any disappointment caused during your stay as this was certainly not our intention. Rest assured we will address the concerns you have raised and invite you to share any additional details with our Rooms Division Manager at Mitchell.goff@fourpointshotels.com so we may investigate further. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Bernhard Langer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

This hotel was a wonderful experience due to staff and new rooms. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful from the moment they said welcome to Four points Sheraton.

Rooms are new, spacious and clean. I was awarded an immediate upgrade due to being Gold Elite status with SPG. My room was 1803, on the very top floor with a view of the City. There is fast internet on the hotel premises and many TV channels if you stay in your room.

Four points is located a few steps away from a Starbucks, Bus and the Central Train station. There is a mall next to the hotel and incredible areas to explore or attend a tour.

If you need to go anywhere far and don’t like using public transportation, Uber is the best in Sydney. Uber’s are quick to pickup, accurate, friendly and super clean cars.

If you are staying longer than a day purchase an Opal card to get you around. Sunday’s are the best for taking trains, busses or ferries as the maximum charge on Sunday’s is $2.70 all day long.

I would like to thank the front desk staff of Four Points for their courtesy and professionalism. Staff such as you are the reason customers return to your hotel.

I recommend this hotel for any visiting tourist. You will enjoy your stay. Have fun in Sydney.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank David_Merc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Hi David_Merc,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! I’m pleased we were able to provide an upgraded guest room on this occasion and delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Bernhard Langer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

We had a good experience but not great. As a new hotel there are some kinks to work out. Front desk service was either very helpful or very "cold" and unfriendly - wide fluctuation. Room was nice and new but the location was a bit "off" from where we wanted to spend our time. Food in the hotel was overpriced and the service was extremely poor.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GHATTEN07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton, Sydney Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Hi GHATTEN07,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, it is always appreciated. Apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment caused during your stay, as this was certainly not our intention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Central Park in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Bernhard Langer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews