We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$225
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$225
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
82
63
31
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
63
31
15
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Very nice . Staff very helpful and willing to be of assistance. Loved the location. Room very clean, though coffee spill on refrigerator from first night did not get cleaned at all. Did not m ind having an inside room.

Room tip: no comment. trouble submitting this form
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank berniceauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We were feed with a room without any window. This was not indicated in our reservation.
After explanation, we were given another room with extra charge.
The following day, when we came back at about 08pm, our room was open ( the door widely open)
The receptionist was not able to give us some explanation
For these reasons, we ask hotels.com or ryals a commercial credit in the form of a refund on our credit account.

Room tip: 1double bed room from 03/02 to 07/02
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless309701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

My wife and myself just had a three night getaway in the Ryals Hotel. From the moment we arrived till we left everything was perfect. Julie made us very welcome at reception, the hot breakfasts were great and the room was very clean and updated. The location was an easy walk from the train station and so close to shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay there again when in Sydney.

Room tip: We stayed in the Parkview room
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Realgone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

I am very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The receptionist are good and helpful. Just one thing, I lost one of my favourite jacket in the room. Cleaning lady could not find it and I am for sure I left it in the room.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank waiszecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We booked this hotel as a last minute stay when all flights out of Sydney were cancelled. Reception lady was very helpful, successfully searching around for a portacot for us at 11pm even though housekeeping had left for the day. Also booked a maxicab back to airport for us early next morning and liased with driver to find rear door for pickup.

We felt a bit concerned pulling up to the place as it looked to be a dodgy area, but were really pleasantly surprised by the bright, new entry hall and the quality of the room - nice size, comfy beds and clean linen. Aircon worked well and shower was great. Only negative was the windows/walls were very thin letting in all the noise from the busy alley behind overnight.

Room tip: Rooms that look over the back alley might get alot of street noise overnight
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odyssey543780
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews