We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10th birthday party”

Virtual Reality Rooms Sydney - VR Escape Rooms Sydney
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 35.79*
and up
Australia's First Team Based Virtual Reality...
Ranked #6 of 112 Fun & Games in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: EXPERIENCE THE ONLY VIRTUAL REALITY ESCAPE ROOM IN SYDNEY! Love escape rooms or ever wanted to be immersed in different worlds? See, hear and interact with family, friends and workmates flying though space, solving puzzles and using lightning reflexes to complete your mission in 60 minutes. FEATURES: • Private room for your group (2-6 people or book multiple rooms to compete head to head) • Take fun pictures and videos while playing • Uses real-time hand tracking without controllers CHOOSE FROM TWO ADVENTURES • Cosmos: As a Super Team, use special abilities, thinking and teamwork in space to save Earth. • Mind Horror: As a team of Cyber Detectives, face dark horrors and outwit a criminal's mind to save a child. Afterwards take photos against interactive 3D photo walls and enjoy complimentary refreshments in the spacious reception area. Virtual Reality Rooms Sydney is conveniently located in Sydney's CBD with six rooms accommodating 2-6 people each. Book multiple rooms to go head.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We had my son's 10th birthday party here on Sunday and it was fantastic! Everyone had a blast!! It was 'epic, the best birthday party ever'....that's how one of the boys described it. Thank you to all the staff. So accommodating and professional right throughout, from the day I contacted them right up until the actual event. Special thank you to Michael, for patiently handling all those crazy boys!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Venture28996304453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virtual Reality... S, Owner at Virtual Reality Rooms Sydney - VR Escape Rooms Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hi Erini,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. Happy to hear all the boys had a blast and thought it was the "Best Birthday Ever".

James is a polite young man and i was very impressed with him not wanting to leave his friend out who arrived late and was fine with the game being stopped so we could add his friend in.

Thank you for the shout out to to the staff, it was a pleasure hosting you all.

Take care,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"team building"
in 5 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 8 reviews
"motion sickness"
in 4 reviews
"mission control"
in 3 reviews
"whole process"
in 3 reviews
"kids birthday party"
in 2 reviews
"puzzle solving"
in 2 reviews
"escape game"
in 2 reviews
"problem solving"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 3 reviews
"explained everything"
in 3 reviews
"fun experience"
in 4 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"technology"
in 10 reviews
"adventure"
in 10 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018

I went with a couple of friends just because we had nothing else to do and I’m now sorry this wasn’t on the top of our to-do list! Very entertaining, can’t wait to go again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DayTrip03712508871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virtual Reality... S, Owner at Virtual Reality Rooms Sydney - VR Escape Rooms Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

HI Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. Happy to hear you were entertained & enjoyed yourselves. Now that it's on the top of your list, we look forward to seeing you again on your next adventure :)

Thanks again,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

A great experience for all ages. Make sure you work together as a team and immerse yourself in this fun virtual world. My son and I loved trying to work out what to do and then solve the mystery, Played the Cosmos option and thoroughly enjoyed it. The venue was modern, clean and well set out.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank keithV9119NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Virtual Reality Rooms Sydney - VR Escape Rooms Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hi Keith,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a great review. Yes, you definitely need to work well as a team, great to hear you both enjoyed yourselves.

Look forward to seeing you on your next adventure.

Thanks again,

Take care,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Went as a team building exercise with co-workers. Lots of fun. I had a small amount of motion sickness but followed the advice provided and was fine. Definitely up for another visit with my family next time.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RichardB5338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Virtual Reality Rooms Sydney - VR Escape Rooms Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you, Richard, for the 5-star review. It's definitely fun for team building events for corporates looking for something unique & fun.
Glad that our advice helped with the little bit of motion sickness you had and that you're coming back with your family.

We look forward to seeing you on your next adventure.

Take care,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018

My team and I had a wonderful time at Virtual Reality Rooms on 24 October 2018. Organising the event was a breeze with Michael. He has exceptional customer service and hosted the event very well. My colleagues only had positive things to say about the entire event, including the nice food and drinks at The Belvedere afterward. Well-run place and perfect for team-building! It was great solving problems together and having lots of fun at the same time. Highly recommend! Look forward to next time! Anna

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank annatran2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Owner at Virtual Reality Rooms Sydney - VR Escape Rooms Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hi Anna,

Thank you for thorough & wonderful review. It's always nice to hear positive feedback about the enjoyment of our adventures and the overall customer experience (thank you for the acknowledgment)

Glad the team all had a great time at our venue and enjoyed themselves at the Belvedere. It was a pleasure to host you all and we look forward to seeing you & the team again in the near future!

Take care,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virtual Reality Rooms Sydney - VR Escape Rooms Sydney also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Virtual Reality Rooms Sydney - VR Escape Rooms Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing