We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Via Travel
from USD 2,669.09
More Info
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
38
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Would definitely recommend this! Had the most amazing time on the east coast with Via Travel. A must for everyone who likes to travel in small groups and likes to experience the real culture instead of just tourist attractions.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank svdheuvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart W, Owner at Via Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hey Svdheuvel!

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We have a small local team at Via Travel Australia and it makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed a true local experience in a small group. We hope to see you again one day!

Cheers Stu & Team Via

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I couldn’t think of a better way to see the East Coast of Australia.

A perfect blend of seeing the “must see things” while sampling the local food and beverages at a comfortable and relaxed pace, just what we wanted from a holiday. The passion, experience and knowledge of the tour company and its staff is very evident in every detail. Everything has been planned very well to make sure we had an enjoyable time without that “organised tour” feel. We had time to do our own thing and enjoyed the company and flexibility of our small group. I couldn’t recommend this trip more highly for both international visitors and Australian residents. Keep up the fantastic work…!!!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart W, Owner at Via Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Hey Jeremy,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We have put a lot of effort into making a down to earth itinerary that shows the best of the East Coast of Australia, but more importantly gives you a chance to enjoy a true local experience in a small group.. so it is really nice to read your feedback and give our small team a pat on the back.. We hope you had a fantastic time on the rest of your travels and we hope to see you again one day!

Cheers Stu & Team Via Travel Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Was really impressed by our caring and knowledgable guide Ralph.... Thank you!! Loved having the inside knowledge! Had many adventures.... waterfalls, Whitsunday Islands and Great barrier reef were outstandingly beautiful....should be on everyones bucket list!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank SaraaaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart W, Owner at Via Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hey Sara! Great to hear from you and makes our small team smile alot when we read a review like yours! Really kind words about the style of our small group East Coast Australia tour. We are so proud to keep getting feedback about yours about the small group style of the trip, its how we like to travel along the east coast of Australia as locals : D Thanks again and we hope to see you on another tour in the future one day! Stu & team Via Travel Australia - Small groups, locally owned Australia East Coast Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We had a wonderful time exploring the east cost with via. The guides have been super sympathetic and very knowledgeable. Perfect combination between active and relaxing parts. Go for it!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank elnino42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart W, Owner at Via Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hey Nino!

Thanks so much for your review of our small group east coast Australia tour! It was a pleausre to have you and your wife on the trip, we are so glad you enjoyed the style of the tour, we want people to see as much as possible but still have the chance to relax on your holiday (One of the reasons we include the flight from Brisbane to the Whitsunday islands (Skipping over 1000Kms). We hope you made it back to Munich safely and will enjoy the beautiful Bavarian winter :D

Have a great Christmas! Thanks again and we hope to see you on another tour in the future one day! Stu & team Via Travel Australia - Small groups, locally owned Australia East Coast Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

East Coast Australia Tour – Small groups
We spent 14 Days of the best days of our lives on our East Coast Australia Tour from Sydney to Cairns! This tour is the east coast australia must do! We were in a small group and we saw all the major highlights between Sydney and cairns but our guide Stu made sure we went off the beaten track for authentic Australian experiences - incredible nature, waterfalls, snorkelling – I saw my first turtle and nemo fish! Fraser island 4wding was exciting and we spotted 2 dingoes in the wild! The accommodation each night was very good and we always had an ensuite so that was nice too. Even though we were on a organised tour they made sure we had some time to ourselves to relax or explore without the group so we had ‘me time'. Awesome food experiences too - our guide Stu knew a lot about the local specialities, wine, beer and coffee everyday so we were fed well! We met a super nice aboriginal family who looked after us for an afternoon - we learnt a lot about the culture, their past and had a beautiful refreshing swim in a secluded place too. We could not find any other east coast tours of Australia in a small group like this and we are so glad we decided to go with this east coast Australia road trip! Would happily recommend it to anyone. Thanks guys!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank FounderManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart W, Owner at Via Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Hi Dov, Thanks from your amazing detailed review of our small group east coast Australia tour! It was was a pleasure having you on board the east coast road trip from Sydney to Cairns & it was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed trying out our local food, wine, beer and coffee : D

I showed your review to our small team and it bought so bring smiles as we have put a lot of effort into our itineraries - so glad that the style of touring we provide suited you, you are definitely suited to us! I hope you settled back into Berlin life and hopefully we will have you back on another Via Travel experience one day soon.

Stu & team Via Travel Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews