We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$240
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
No prepayment needed
Official Hotel
AU$216
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Hotels.com
AU$240
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
450
87
21
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
450
87
21
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial style loft apartment industrial feel great location washer dryer perfect stay walking distance large room comfortable stay would definitely stay here again great room circular quay uts microwave laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2024

Great location and great room for a family adventure.
Well appointed (loved the polished concrete floors) and super clean. Was really pleased to have housekeeping during a 2 night stay.
Lighting was a bit hit and miss in bunk room but overall a really great central spot in Sydney

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank loum741
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abby Flores, General Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Laum741,

It's great to hear you had such a comfortable stay at Veriu Broadway, enjoying both our accommodation and service. We thank you for sharing your experience in this review and look forward to welcoming you back to Veriu Group in the future.

Thank you.

Regards,
Veriu Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2023

This was an amazing place to stay! We arrived tired from an early morning flight and with a very upset child
The staff were incredible and got us checked in early. Nothing was too much throughout our stay. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and the room was clean. It exceeded our expectations as we were travelling across different states and washing powder etc was provided.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tourist792145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Huang, General Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2023

Dear Robinson Family,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us at Veriu Broadway.

We are glad you found it a comfortable place to stay while you were on a trip with your family.

We pride ourselves on delivering a positive experience and sharing true hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Veriu Broadway in the future.

Kind Regards,
Team Veriu Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2023

Room not cleaned properly. Found bags of rubbish in a cupboard and a tub of ice cream left in the freezer. When I attended reception at 8am to raise the matter staff member was literally asleep at the desk. When I woke her to tell about the matter I was assured room would be cleaned up whilst I was out. When I returned I found the room had been serviced but the rubbish (and the smell that came with it) and the ice cream tub all still there.

Asked to change rooms but they wouldn’t do that either.

Don’t waste your money here.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Huang, General Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2023

Dear Lee,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of your stay at Veriu Broadway, even though you experienced a number of issues.

When it comes to cleanliness, there is no excuse for anything less than excellence in standards. Our housekeeping team at Veriu Broadway takes personal pride in delivering a high standard. However, I accept that we do not always get it right and your feedback helps us to continually improve. We have addressed the issue to our housekeeping department and request immediately improvement. To avoid the same issue happened again, we also review our current staffing arrangement to ensure the room maintain as high quality and high standard.

Regards to the front desk staff asleep issue, we had carried out the investigation. According to the staff, she was unwell on the day and was waiting for the back up staff arrived to replace her. However according to the CCTV, we can confirm the staff was not asleep as you mentioned above. We do apologies our staff was not able to present the best service on the day and will review the current staffing arrangement to make sure we always provide the best service as always.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. I trust you will choose to stay with Veriu again in the future and have a more positive experience on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2023

We had an exceptional stay all-round, service and check-in was perfect, extremely friendly and seamless, the room was exceptional, beyond our expectations & a great location, wished we could’ve stayed longer.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank X1604ZOdonnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Huang, General Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2023

Dear Donna,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us at Veriu Broadway . We are glad you found it a comfortable place to stay while you were in Sydney. We pride ourselves on delivering a positive experience and sharing true hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Veriu Broadway in the future and hope you can stay longer next time.

Steve Huang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2023 via mobile

This is my first time staying at this place and not so much to be commented on as it is already great. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the food was amazing and I love the concept of this hotel so much with its vintage. I will definitely come again.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank gillsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Huang, General Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Veriu Broadway.

We are so glad you liked the vintage concept of our property and enjoyed the accommodation and service here.

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Manager
Veriu Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews