We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$240
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
No prepayment needed
AU$216
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
505helenk
Gibsonton, Florida
Everything for the traveler!
Review of Veriu Broadway
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2020
Great staff, clean room. Lots of amenities, including a washer and dryer in the room. Kitchen with utensils if you want to cook in. This was absolutely a great value and the staff was fantastic!

Location is great as well. You are only a few minutes from the Circular Quay and CBD.
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Views
2.6 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Pool
Executive Harbour View Suite
2.1 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Aster Rooftop Bar
2.7 km from Veriu Broadway
Pool
Restaurant
2.6 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Pool
1.3 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
York St WEB(Of )Building Exterior
1.5 km from Veriu Broadway
2.1 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
2.0 km from Veriu Broadway
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
0.7 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
450
87
21
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
450
87
21
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial style loft apartment industrial feel great location washer dryer perfect stay walking distance large room comfortable stay would definitely stay here again great room circular quay uts microwave laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

We stayed here for 6 nights. The hotel is in a quiet area but there are lots of bars and restaurants close by and there is a big shopping centre around the corner. The staff here are extremely friendly and helpful. There is a nice little bar/coffee shop to use but the hotel will also order anything from deliveroo for you and deliver it to your hotel door! The room we had was brilliant, it had a real loft apartment feel, nice living/kitchen area and even a washer and dryer! I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Steve G,

Fantastic that you found the time to review your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time. As a boutique hotel we do rely heavily on our guests feedback and we love to hear from our guests. Hope your trip home was pleasant and that we may welcome you back in the near future,

Kind regards,

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Veriu at Broadway has become a home away from home when travelling to Sydney for work. I enjoy it that much I have also stayed for a non work trip. Timo and the team genuinely want you to have a lovely stay. They make a real effort to make you feel welcome and that you have what you need.
The rooms are modern, spacious, with an industrial vibe and I’ve stayed in a few different layouts. The beds are very comfortable and I appreciate the super white bed linen and towels, very fresh.
There are great features like a washer and dryer, which is useful particularly when you are travelling. The kitchen is modern with both a gas cook top and electric oven, a family sized fridge, a dish washer, a coffee machine, and I love the green tea. And for the nights you can’t be bothered cooking, you can ring down to reception and they will order your food from offsite and deliver it to your room, with the convenience of it being charge to your room. However, if you want, you can also walk about 5mins to Broadway shopping centre for lots of choice with food and shopping in general. The wifi is fast and I love the Netflix setup on the tv. Thanks heaps for making the stays so easy and enjoyable.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TPready
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear TPready,

What an awesome review that perfectly summaries the experience at Veriu Broadway, My team and I were delighted to read your feedback and we were even more excited to have you as our guests. Cannot wait to have you back.

See you soon,

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

I am never disappointed at this gem of a hotel. It’s intimate but at the same time, allows you personal space to work on your laptop with great Wi-Fi and coffee. The staff are second to none and the location is ideal to quickly step into the CBD for meetings.

Room tip: Southside offers nice views across Broadway.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Reefy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Reefy555,

It's awesome that you took the time to review your stay. Thank you for being a loyal and regular guest. We are proud to have you as part of our Veriu community and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Veriu apartment on Broadway! What a great apartment to chillax in! Close to shops! Close to Spice Alley! Close to Central Station and light rail.
Cheap parking deal for Sydney $35 a day!

We parked and mostly walked, or public transport, or taxied! Used the cab Butler in the lobby to easily call a cab. Lobby had a free cold water station with cold tap and sparkling water on tap!

Gorgeous helpful staff! Was a wonderful venue!

Thanks Veriu Broadway!
Fiona Cole (& Lee Mackie)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Fiona & Lee,

What a gorgeous review! Thank you for being our guests and for highlighting to the TripAdvisor community how much you have enjoyed Veriu Broadway. I hope it won't take long until we can say "Welcome back".

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

A creepy sort of place with an old rustic feel that you can't wait to leave. A colleague who booked the place said she had a ghost in her room. My room was creepy and very smelly. In fact smelt like a sewage pipe had bust.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Laurie C,

It's disheartening to see our boutique hotel is not the product for your needs. We pride ourselves in our industrial design that has been paired wirth scandinavian furniture. We further maintained elements of the original building to reflect the history. By saying this - all fitout in the suites is not older than 3 years. This includes bathrooms, kitchens, beds and of the course all smaller items in the rooms. We suggest to reach out to our local host team, so we can assist and resolve potential issues for our guests. Your review does certainly not reflect the experience we are very well known for and we do everything we can to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable.

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews