We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$285
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$267
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Reefy555
Melbourne, Australia

Business visit to Sydney.

Review of Veriu Broadway
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2020
I am never disappointed at this gem of a hotel. It’s intimate but at the same time, allows you personal space to work on your laptop with great Wi-Fi and coffee. The staff are second to none and the location is ideal to quickly step into the CBD for meetings.
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Southside offers nice views across Broadway.
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this review
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Reefy555,

It's awesome that you took the time to review your stay. Thank you for being a loyal and regular guest. We are proud to have you as part of our Veriu community and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Timo L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
AU$263
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$280
  • Vio.com
    AU$243
  • Official Site
    AU$271
2.1 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$235
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$235
  • Vio.com
    AU$235
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
1.2 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Hotel Website
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
2.1 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$146
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Vio.com
    AU$146
1.5 km from Veriu Broadway
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$269
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
  • Vio.com
    AU$269
2.0 km from Veriu Broadway
Restaurant
Room service
Lobby
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
1.2 km from Veriu Broadway
Priceline
AU$146
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Algotels
    AU$190
1.3 km from Veriu Broadway
Pool
Fitness centre
Aster Rooftop Bar
InterContinental
AU$335
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$335
  • Priceline
    AU$335
  • Vio.com
    AU$335
2.7 km from Veriu Broadway
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$335
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$335
  • Hotels.com
    AU$305
  • Shangri-La.com
    AU$335
2.6 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$419
No prepayment needed
  • FourSeasons.com
    AU$420
  • Algotels
    AU$395
  • Priceline
    AU$419
2.6 km from Veriu Broadway
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Sydney
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
449
87
21
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
87
21
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial style loft apartment industrial feel great location washer dryer perfect stay walking distance large room comfortable stay would definitely stay here again great room circular quay uts microwave laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Veriu apartment on Broadway! What a great apartment to chillax in! Close to shops! Close to Spice Alley! Close to Central Station and light rail.
Cheap parking deal for Sydney $35 a day!

We parked and mostly walked, or public transport, or taxied! Used the cab Butler in the lobby to easily call a cab. Lobby had a free cold water station with cold tap and sparkling water on tap!

Gorgeous helpful staff! Was a wonderful venue!

Thanks Veriu Broadway!
Fiona Cole (& Lee Mackie)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Fiona & Lee,

What a gorgeous review! Thank you for being our guests and for highlighting to the TripAdvisor community how much you have enjoyed Veriu Broadway. I hope it won't take long until we can say "Welcome back".

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

A creepy sort of place with an old rustic feel that you can't wait to leave. A colleague who booked the place said she had a ghost in her room. My room was creepy and very smelly. In fact smelt like a sewage pipe had bust.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Laurie C,

It's disheartening to see our boutique hotel is not the product for your needs. We pride ourselves in our industrial design that has been paired wirth scandinavian furniture. We further maintained elements of the original building to reflect the history. By saying this - all fitout in the suites is not older than 3 years. This includes bathrooms, kitchens, beds and of the course all smaller items in the rooms. We suggest to reach out to our local host team, so we can assist and resolve potential issues for our guests. Your review does certainly not reflect the experience we are very well known for and we do everything we can to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable.

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Rooms were a good size and well equipped; the kitchenette is a really good option when in Sydney for a long stay. Was staying for business at UTS, but location is good for all of Sydney, being so close to the train station, easy to get down to the harbour either by train or walking (took about an hour to walk). Clean rooms and friendly staff finish the picture.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgooch216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear dgooch216,

Thank you for your positive review. It's been amazing to have you as our guest during your 4 week stay here in Sydney. We cannot wait to welcome you back in December.

Wishing you all the best,

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

My wife and I are avid travelers and have been to well over 30 countries, but we have never had a better time at a hotel than we have here. This hotel has a family like atmosphere and the staff go above and beyond to ensure every aspect of your stay is amazing. Likely we are still here until Sunday and I am so glad about that because I never want to leave. The staff here are amazing. Harrison in particular had great recommendations for us and because of him we have been having the time of our lives.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brector999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear brector999,

We absolutely loved your review! We pride ourselves in being THE local contact point and therefore allow our guests to experience Sydney through the eyes of a local. It makes such a difference! Thank you for staying with Veriu Broadway and for taking the time to your review your stay. I hope we may welcome you back to our boutique hotel in the near future.

Have a wonderful day

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Room is well appointed. Ben is comfy, linen is of quality. Hand-written welcome card and a welcome drink was greatly appreciated!
All staff are friendly and have provided excellent customer service. We got all fundamental appliances we need except for the microwave oven. But overall, it was an awesome stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anamerthyl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimoL2000BC, Manager at Veriu Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Nomad15743953161,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Veriu Broadway. We are always delighted to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

Timo L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews